18 November 2014
Europe/Zurich timezone

SCOAP3 is a one-of-its-kind partnership of thousands of libraries and key funding agencies and research centers in two dozen countries. Working with leading publishers, SCOAP3 has converted key journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to Open Access at no cost for authors. SCOAP3 is centrally paying publishers for the costs involved in providing Open Access, participating publishers in turn no longer charge subscription fees for these journals to any customer. Each country contributes at a level commensurate with its scientific output in this field. In addition, existing Open Access journals are also centrally supported, removing any existing financial barrier for authors.

SCOAP3 went live on January 1st, 2014. This webinar should give existing partners and all interested institutions an overview of the first year of operation and an outlook for the coming years.

Each two-hour webinar will include:
• General introduction and current status of the SCOAP3 partnership and operations
• Introduction to the SCOAP3 repository and functionalities (especially for libraries)
• Outlook and future developments of SCOAP3

Starts 18 Nov 2014 09:00
Ends 18 Nov 2014 19:00

Two sessions are offered:

  • Session 1 (Asia/Australia afternoon, Europe morning)
    9:00 CET, 16:00 CST, 17:00 JST, 19:00 AEST
  • Session 2 (Europe afternoon, America morning)
    08:00 PDT, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET

Please select a suitable time slot on the registration form.