

Closing Remarks

Amalia Ballarino CERN September 21, 2021



EASITrain – **European Advanced Superconductivity Innovation and Training**. This Marie Sklodowska Curie Action (MSCA) Innovative Training Networks (ITN) receives funding from the European Union's H2020 Framework Programme under grant agreement No. 764879.

Closing Remarks

- •We are today concluding four successful years of EASITrain activities
- We **started in October 2017** and managed in facing the difficulties of the COVID pandemic situations
- •Our scope has been **pursuing innovation** in the field of accelerator technology while **training a new generation of motivated scientists** working on different aspects of accelerator technology:
- Dorothea Fonnesu, Johannes Gnilsen, Andrea Vitrano, Jakub Tkaczuk, Linn Kretzchmar, Aisha Saba, Paola Estefania, Mauceri Barrios, Dmitry Tikhonov, Jean-François Croteau, Vanessa Garcia Diaz, Sofiya Savelyeva, Alice Moros, Mattia Ortino, Stewart Leith, Maxime Podeur. **Nationalities**: Italian, Austrian, French, Pakistani, Venezuelan, Canadian, Polish, German, South African
- Accelerator technology is a complex multi-disciplinary field. The understanding of the relation among academy, large laboratories and industry, and between science and technology, is a key ingredient for a successful professional activity

A big thank you to all ESRs and our best wishes for the future



Closing Remarks

- EASITrain has been made possible by EC tools and funding
- Always in the framework of future accelerators for HEP:
- EuroCirCol Design Study during the FCC CDR phase
- FCCIS Design study is now providing support now for the FCC feasibility study
- EC provides us with unique tools that are essential for launching collaborations and international cooperation between academia and industry



Thank you

- EC Project Officer Ioannis Bitsios
- Michael Benedikt
- Solution States Solution States Solution States Solution States States Solution States Solution States Solution States States Solution States Solution States St
- All Supervisors at the many different institutes/laboratories
- The project office: Panos Charitos, Julie Hadre and Ani Yaneva
- The Supervisory and Steering Board and the Executive Coordination Committee members
- Ingrid Haug, HR support
- * Anita Ivanova, finance officer

