





# **VIRTUAL VISIT**.

## Beamline for Schools (BL4S) – VIP and Sponsor Day

# Tuesday, 14 September 2021 at DESY

## AGENDA

Part I	Welcome <u>Zoom</u> and DESY Main Auditorium Ties Behnke, Opening
15:30	Welcome addresses Helmut Dosch, Director of DESY (video, 3 min) Charlotte Warakaulle, Director, International Relations, CERN (live, 3 min) VIP Mexican Ambassador (live, 3 min) VIP Italian Consul General (live, 3 min) Joachim Mnich, Director for Research, CERN (live, 3 min)
15:50	<b>Presentation of the BL4S winning teams</b> Team EXTRA – Liceo Scientifico Statale "A. Scacchi" – Bari, Italy Team Teomiztli – Escuela Nacional Preparatoria "Plantel 2" – Mexico City, Mexico
16:15	Addresses by the 2020 competition sponsors CERN & Society Foundation, Pascale Goy (1min) Wilhelm and Else Heraeus Foundation, Stefan Jorda (5min) Arconic Foundation, Jasper van Zon (5min)
16:25	<b>Life after BL4S – an alumni report</b> Sarah Shafiq, Nations' Flying Foxes 2020 (3min) Alison Bulson, DESYChain team 2019 (3min)
Part II	Virtual visit of the 2021 experiments
16:50	Students introduce their experiments in the test beam area in a virtual tour
17:05	Q&A
17:15	End of VIP and Sponsor Day





## Link to the zoom Webinar: https://desy.zoom.us/j/86387857612

Participant list:

#### VIPs

Giorgio Taborri Hon. Francisco José Quiroga Fernández<sup>\*</sup> Julieta Rojo Medina Dr Stefan Jorda Jasper van Zon Consul General from Italy in Hanover Ambassador of Mexico to Germany Science Attachée, Mexican Embassy Wilhelm and Else Heraeus Foundation Arconic Foundation

## **Team EXTRA**

### Team Teomiztli

### CERN:

Dr Joachim Mnich*	CERN Director for Research and Computing
Dr Margherita Boselli	Project Leader, BL4S
Dr Markus Joos	Technical Coordinator, BL4S
Dr Cristovão Beirão da Cruz	Support Scientist
Sinda Ayaichia	CERN & Society Foundation
Dr Sascha Schmeling	TSP Section Leader
Charlotte Warakaulle*	CERN Director for International Relations
Dr Ana Godinho	IR/ECO Group Leader

#### **DESY:**

Dr Ties Behnke	Director for Particle Physics
Joseph Piergrossi	Science Communicator
Dr Thomas Zoufal	Spokesperson
Dr Marcel Stanitzki	DESY Test Beam Coordinator
Dr Paul Schultze	Support Scientist

### \*joining virtually