Report of Secretary General (October 2021)

1. The IUPAP Secretariat Office in Singapore is in the process of transferring its duties to the Fondazione Internationale Trieste (FIT) and the Geneva Office.

2. The September (2021) issue of the newsletter will be published after the General Assembly. The secretariat would like to thank all commission chairs for writing various reports. Lionel Seow and Judy Yeo at WSPC has been instrumental in seeing the typesetting of the March and June issues.

3. IUPAP Young Scientist Prize (2021)

Commission on Astroparticle Physics (C4): Carlos Alberto Argüelles Delgado and Francesca Calore Commission on Biological Physics (C6): Amin Doostmohammadi Commission on Magnetism (C9): Can Onur Avci Commission on Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics (C15): Carlos Hernández García Commission on Plasma Physics (C16): Tatasuya Kobayashi Commission on Mathematical Physics (C18): Stefanos Aretakis, Chiara Saffirio, and Vincent Tassion Commission on Computational Physics (C20): Prineha Narang Affiliated Commission on Gravitation and General relativity, ISGRG (AC2): Christopher Berry

The office is still trying to find ways of delivering the medals to the awardees as the medal supplier is no longer liaise through TRIUMF. There have also been some problems with the creation of an account.

- 4. The audit for IUPAP accounts for 2020 has just been concluded.
- 5. The certificates for the Henri Abraham award have been delivered to the recipients: Jackie Beamon-Kiene, Luis Vina, Willem T.H. van Oers, and Terrance Kessler. Congratulations to the winners.