Building 100 & 200 (IJCLab Orsay)

Building 100 & 200

IJCLab Orsay

15, Rue G. Clemenceau 91405 Orsay Cedex FRANCE
Ekta Chaubey, Chris Flett, Carlo Flore (IJCLab Orsay, Paris-Saclay U. / IN2P3-CNRS), Jean-Philippe Lansberg (Université Paris-Saclay (FR)), Kate Lynch (University College Dublin (IE)), Laure Massacrier (Université Paris-Saclay (FR)), Saad Nabeebaccus (IJCLab), Huasheng Shao (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (FR)), Samuel Wallon, Yelyzaveta Yedelkina (Paris-Saclay University, IJCLab Orsay), Ajjath Abdul Hameed (LPTHE, Paris), Emilie BONNARDEL, Valérie Brouillard (CNRS LAL IN2P3)

Emails from support@ehotelservices.org, support@travellerpoint.org, ops@travellerpoint.org are scam. The organisers do not have any special rates or any kind of agreement with any hotel and will not contact you regarding housing.


Topics to be discussed include latest theoretical and experimental results on Soft and Hard QCD at the LHC on:

  • Higher Order and Resummed Calculations
  • Event Simulations and Monte Carlo Tools
  • Top, Higgs and EW Physics
  • Heavy-quark and Quarkonium Physics
  • Jet (substructure) Physics
  • Quark-Gluon Plasma & Multi Parton Interactions
  • Parton distributions from 1D to 5D
  • QCD for BSM studies

Local organising committee: Jean-Philippe Lansberg (IJCLab Orsay, Chair), Huasheng Shao (LPTHE Paris, co-chair), Samuel Wallon (IJCLab Orsay, co-chair), Ajjath Abdul Hameed (LPTHE Paris & IJCLab Orsay), Ekta Chaubey (INFN Torino & LPTHE Paris), Chris Flett (Jyvaskyla U. and Helsinki Inst. of Phys.), Kate Lynch (UC Dublin & IJCLab Orsay), Laure Massacrier (IJCLab Orsay), Saad Nabeebaccus (IJCLab Orsay), Yelyzaveta Yedelkina (IJCLab Orsay & UC Dublin)

International Advisory Committee: S. Alekhin (IHEP PROTVINO), J. Blümlein (DESY), C. Duhr (Bonn), R. K. Ellis (IPPP Durham), T. Gehrmann (Univ. Zürich), E.W. N. Glover (IPPP Durham), J. Huston (MSU), J. Katzy (DESY), F. Maltoni (UCLouvain & Bologna), M. Mangano (CERN), Z. Nagy (DESY), E. Rizvi (Queen Mary), F. Siegert (Dresden), D. Stöckinger (Dresden), Z. Trócsányi (Budapest), Doreen Wackeroth (Buffalo), Ciaran Williams (Buffalo).

Previous editions:

  • Andrea Autieri
  • Juan M. Cruz Martinez
  • Marzia Bordone
  • Maxim Nefedov
  • Émilien Chapon
  • +164