October 14, 2023
North Lakhimpur University
Asia/Kolkata timezone
Call for Abstracts is Closed | Registration is closed

Plenary Talks

About the Speakers

Prof. Mrinal Kumar Das
Professor, Dept. of Physics, Tezpur University

Prof. Das and his team is involved in High Energy Physics (Theory & Phenomenology) research, in particular Physics beyond Standard model such as origin of neutrino masses and mixing, dark matter etc. Before joining Tezpur University in 2009, he was working as a scientist in DRDO.


Prof. Ayon Bhattacharjee
Professor, Dept. of Physics,
NIT, Meghalaya

Prof. Ayon Bhattacharjee is a researcher with a keen interest in Liquid Crystals, Metal Oxide Semiconductors, and Raman Spectroscopy. Prof. Bhattacharjee is also the Dean (Research and Consultancy) of NIT-Meghalaya from July, 2018 and TEQIP Coordinator from Jan, 2018. 


Dr. Kumaresh Sarmah
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Technology, Gauhati University

Dr. Sarmah focuses on research related to Antenna Design, Metamaterial, Nanotechnology in Antenna Design, Soft Computing Systems. His work contributes significantly to the field of Electronics and Communication Technology.


Prof. Umananda Dev Goswami
Professor, Dept. of Physics, Dibrugarh University

Prof. Umananda Dev Goswami is a Professor in the Department of Physics at Dibrugarh University. Dr. Goswami’s research interests encompass a wide range of fascinating subjects, including Astronomy, Astrophysics, Cosmology, Astroparticle Physics, and Theoretical Physics.