Computing and Astroparticle Physics - 2nd ASPERA Workshop - hosted by Port d'Informació Científica (PIC)

Aules 11-13 (Casa Convalescència, Barcelona)

Aules 11-13

Casa Convalescència, Barcelona

St. Antoni Maria Claret, 171, 08041 Barcelona, Spain
Manuel Delfino (Port d'Informació Científica (PIC) - Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)), Stavros Katsanevas
The second ASPERA Workshop on Computing and Astroparticle Physics will take place in Barcelona, Spain organized by the Port d'Informació Científica (PIC). It will focus on some of the issues identified in the first workshop in Lyon.
The workshop is conceptualized as a dialog between Models for Computing and Data Pipelines for astroparticle projects and Technologies for Data Processing and Computing. Future workshops will be planned to focus on other issues. We call the "actors" of this second workshop the "Modellers" and the "Technologists". A novel feature we will try out in this workshop is to have Parallel sessions on Models with rapporteurs who are Technologists, and viceversa, sessions on Technologies with rapporteurs who are Modellers. See the programme for all the details.
The workshop is by invitation, prospective participants can apply via the Registration section of the Indico page. The workshop will have invited summary and rapporteur talks, as well as short presentations in the parallel sessions which prospective participants can propose via the "Call for Abstracts" section of the Indico page.
NOTE ADDED: Unfortunately the ASPERA Indico requires a CERN password to submit an abstract. If you don't have one, please send the abstract by e-mail to the conference secretary Ada Trilla-Kessler
The workshop itself is free of charge (costs covered by ASPERA), participants will have to cover their travel and hotel expenses. UPDATE: The Workshop Dinner on Monday night will be sponsored by ASPERA and thus free of charge to participants.
The workshop co-organizers are Stavros Katsanevas (ASPERA/IN2P3) and Manuel Delfino (PIC/UAB). For any further information, please contact the co-organizers via the Workshop Secretary, Ms. Ada Trilla-Kessler e-mail .
  • Aleksander Paravac
  • Alessandro Marini
  • Antonio Ferrer
  • Bangalore Sathyaprakash
  • Bijan Saghai
  • Bruce Allen
  • Christian Neissner
  • Davide Salomoni
  • Dirk Duellmann
  • Emanuel Jacobi
  • Emilio Salazar Doñate
  • Eric Grancher
  • Francisco Martínez
  • Gergely Debreczeni
  • Giovanni Lamanna
  • Gonzalo Merino
  • Ingo Buesching
  • Javier Rico
  • Jiri Chudoba
  • Josep L. Larriba-Pey
  • Julio Lozano Bahilo
  • Kazuhiro Hayama
  • Lea Perinic
  • Luca dell'Agnello
  • Manuel Delfino
  • Marco Haag
  • Martin Merck
  • Nadia Tonello
  • Natalia Deniskina
  • Patrick Brady
  • Pere Mato
  • Peter Wegner
  • Pierre Astier
  • Rachid Lemrani
  • Ricardo Graciani Diaz
  • Roger Firpo Curcoll
  • Roland Walter
  • Sandra Hesping
  • Santiago Serrano
  • Stavros Katsanevas
  • Stefan Klepser
  • Thomas Berghoefer
  • Wolfgang Rhode
Information Contact: Ms. Ada Trilla-Kessler, PIC