"Diffraction and Low-x Award"

The Jury, composed by Barbara Badelek, Lydia Beresford, Marcella Capua, Georgios Krintiras, Alessandro Papa, Christophe Royon, Ada Solano, Antoni Szczurek,

has selected

the two best posters

Balazs Csaba Kovacs

D⁰ production in UPC Pb-Pb collisions at 5.36 TeV measured in OnXn events with rapidity gap

Michaela Sverakova

Study of the J/ ψ photoproduction with tagged forward proton in p+p collisions at $\int s = 510 \, GeV$

and ...

.. the two best talks:

Clara Elisabeth Leitgeb
Future LHC Measurements
for Cosmic Ray Induced Air Shower Modelling

Toni Mäkelä

Deep-inelastic scattering with collider neutrinos at the LHC and beyond

Proceedings

Publisher:

Acta Physica Polonica B Proceeding Supplement

The number of pages assigned for each contribution is

6 pages for a poster or a (\leq 20)-min talk

8 pages for a (>20)-min talk.

Further details about the preparation of the manuscript will be given later on.

The deadline for submission of contributions is November 30, 2024.

A few closing words ...

... i.e. a long list of "thanks"

The Organizing Committee

Christophe Royon (Co-chair)

Marcella Capua Luigi Delle Rose Salvatore Fazio Evelin Meoni Luca Panizzi Marco Rossi Enrico Tassi

Vittorio Romano (technical support)

Sponsors



Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (Italy)

Università della Calabria (Italy)





The University of Kansas (USA)

EMMI, Darmstadt (Germany)





CERN, Geneva (Switzerland)

Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science



Conveners / Discussion leaders

Low x, PDFs, and saturation: Francesco Giuli, <u>Tuomas Lappi</u>, <u>Roman Lavicka</u>

Diffraction in ep and eA collisions:
Rachel Montgomery, Marta Ruspa, Zhoudunming Tu

Diffraction in pp and AA:

Lucian Harland Lang, Ken Osterberg, Murilo Rangel, Rafal Staszewski

Ultraperipheral collisions and gamma-gamma physics:

Lydia Beresford, Victor Goncalves, Georgios Krintiras, Riccardo Longo

Spin Physics:

Barbara Badelek, Umberto D'Alesio

Results on QCD and Hadronic Final States:

Marco Bonvini, <u>Cristian Baldenegro</u>, Josu Cantero Garcia, Francesco G. Celiberto

High-school students









Silvia Giordano!

Thank each and every one of you



The Workshop "Diffraction and Low-x 2024" is closed

See you in 2026!