The 17th International Conference on Interconnections between Particle Physics and Cosmology (PPC 2024) organized by the Department of Physics, IIT Hyderabad and School of Physics, University of Hyderabad will take place 14-18 October 2024 in IIT Hyderabad campus (Hyderabad, India)

PPC 2024 is an event to bring together scientists from both experiments and theory associated with particle physics and cosmology to deliberate and explore the deep interconnections between the micro and macro-worlds, connecting the structures from the smallest to the largest in the universe. Discussions and deliberations on the recent advances in high energy physics can enrich our understanding on the early universe based on the current observations, shedding light on the earliest evolution relating to the era of inflation to the one of dark energy, in particular, the form and nature of the dark matter, dark energy, the matter dominance of the universe, the relevance of neutrinos in the evolution of the universe, and also the formation of large scale structure. Similarly, the developments in the cosmic frontier in precision cosmology, high energy astrophysics, advances in observational astronomy can provide plausible directions and impetus in model building in particle physics and looking for signals in the high energy physics experiments both at the intensity and energy frontiers.

We hope the event will be an intriguing and attractive forum for prolific and stimulating deliberations as well as a platform for exchange of scientific thoughts connecting nuclear physics, particle physics, astrophysics and cosmology.


Scientific Program

  • Astroparticle Physics
  • BSM Theories
  • Collider Physics
  • Cosmology
  • Dark Matter Physics
  • Flavor Physics
  • Gravitational Waves
  • High-energy Astrophysics
  • Neutrino Physics


Local Organizing Committee           International Advisory Committee

Anjan Giri (chair)                                 Ben Allanach (Cambridge)   

Rukmani Mohanta (co-chair)            Vernon Barger (Wisconsin)

Narendra Sahu                                    V A Bednyakov (JINR)

Shantanu Desai                                   Joel Butler (FNAL/CERN)   

E Harikumar                                         Tiziano Camporesi (CERN)     

Soma Sanyal                                        John Ellis (King's College/ CERN)

R Srikanth Hundi                                 Anjan Giri (Hyderabad)   

Saurabh Sandilya                            JoAnne Hewett (SLAC)

Saranya Ghosh                                   Ian Hinchliffe (LBL) 

                                                             Fabio Iocco (ICTP-SAIFR)

                                                              Karl Jakobs (U Freiburg)  

                                                              Gordon Kane (Michigan)    

                                                              Dmitri I Kazakov (JINR) 

                                                              Robert Kirshner (Harvard) 

                                                              Tomio Kobayashi (Tokyo) 

                                                              Pran Nath (Northeastern) 

                                                              Mihoko Nojiri (KEK) 

                                                              Saul Perlmutter (LBNL)

                                                              Michael Peskin (SLAC)

                                                              Adam Riess (Johns Hopkins) 

                                                              Paul Shapiro (UT Austin) 

                                                              Melvyn Shochet (Chicago) 

                                                              George F Smoot (UC Berkeley) 

                                                              David Spergel (Princeton) 

                                                              Paris Sphicas (CERN/Athens) 

                                                              S.C.C. Ting (MIT)

The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.