

# IPPOG Forum List 2025

#### As of 18 Nov 2024

# Presented at the 17th CB meeting

# Introduction

As stated in the preamble of the Collaboration MoU, IPPOG is a network of scientists, researchers, science educators, explainers and communication specialists active across the globe in outreach for particle physics. IPPOG's mission is to maximise the impact of education and outreach efforts related to particle physics.

The Forum composition is defined in the Article 5 of the MoU [1]. It consists of:

- Chairs and Coordinators
- Members Representatives
- Participants in IPPOG and/or local working groups and activities (as well as any other contributors to the execution of IPPOG's mission) designated by Members Representatives.

In order to provide a "snapshot" of the collaboration growth, update campaigns are now coordinated once per year by the Chairs and Scientific Secretary: all Representatives are asked in October to update their nominations, results are presented to the CB in November and used for a year.

#### All Forum member:

- Receive newsletters and informations by e-mail
- Are invited to register and contribute to Collaboration meetings, e.g. by reporting on success stories.
- Are welcome in all IPPOG activities and working groups.
- Are invited, at the beginning of the year, to register to be added to the Author List used for conferences talks and proceedings.

On the //ippog.org website, the list was organised by "boxes" which are also used in this document, as they give a better visual representation of the spread of the collaboration. It is important to note, however, that individuals may have several commitments, e.g. in experiments and countries.

### The 2025 Forum List

The nominations presented in this document were collected between mid October and mid November 2024, and the list will be used in 2025. It counts 181 persons.

For comparison, the first major update campaign of this type lead to a 2024 list of 156 persons. Several Representatives replied that they needed time to think about their strategy, given the diversity of local activities. This time:

- Several "empty boxes" were filled by nominations,
- New Representatives were added to the list while their predecessor remains a forum member,
- Experiments host few more colleagues, active for long but whose country is not (not yet?) in IPPOG.

The 2025 Author List registration campaign will start in February, and the list will be presented to the spring CB meeting. Last year, 83 colleagues out of 156 replied positively and were included in the Author list [2].

- [1] https://cds.cern.ch/record/2789139/files/IPPOG MoU.pdf
- [2] https://cds.cern.ch/record/2903278/files/IPPOG-AuthorList-2024-V2.pdf

ALICE Collaboration	ATLAS Collaboration	Australia	Austria
Representative:	Representative:	Representative:	Representative:
Despina Hatzifotiadou	Steven Goldfarb	Jackie Bondell	Natascha Hoermann
Forum member(s): Piotr Nowakowski Simone Ragoni Tapan Nayak	Forum member(s): Denis Oliveira Damazio Ana Peixoto Antonio Da Costa Connie Potter	Forum member(s): Paul Jackson	Forum member(s): Brigitte De Monte Michael Hoch
	Dilia Maria Portillo Quintero Elise Le Boulicaut Ennis Ina Carli Katarina Anthony		
	Kate Shaw Mariana Vivas Albornoz Muhammad Alhroob		

Belgium	Belle II Collaboration	Brazil	Bulgaria
Representative:	Representative:	Representative:	Representative:
Gwenhaël De Wasseige	Rok Pestotnik	Marcelo Munhoz	Roumyana Mileva Hadjiiska
Forum member(s):		Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):
Dirk Ryckbosch		Alberto Correa Dos Reis	Borislav Pavlov
Kirill Skovpen		Amadeu Albino	Boyka Aneva
		Fernando Gonçalves Gardim	Elton Shumka
		Graciella Watanabe	Galina Tsvetanova
		Ivã Gurgel	Vankova-Kirilova
		Marcia Begalli	Leandar Litov
		Marisilvia Donadelli	Mariana Shopova
			Peicho Petkov
			Svejina Dimitrova
			Vassil Karaivanov
			Zornitsa Zaharieva

CERN	CMS Collaboration	Cyprus	Czech Republic
Representative: Sascha Schmeling	Representative: Freya Blekman	Representative: Fotios Ptochos	Representative: Voitech Pleskot
Forum member(s): Arnaud Marsollier Emma Sanders Francois Briard Jacques Fichet Jeff Wiener Julia Woithe Matthew Chalmers Melissa Gaillard Patricia Verheyden	Forum member(s): Andres Delannoy Ansar Iqbal Beatrice Bressan Cecilia Uribe Estrada Benemerita David Barney Gustavo Gil Da Silveira Marina Passaseo Sandra Padula Sofia Hurst Thomas McCauley	Forum member(s): Dr. Alexandros Attikis Dr. Halil Saka Dr. Sotiroulla Konstantinou	Forum member(s): Jaroslav Bielčík Jiří Dolejší Jiří Kvita Jiří Rameš Martin Rybář Zdenek Dolezal

Desmark	DECV	malaad	Feeder
Denmark	DESY	Finland —	France
Representative: lan Bearden Forum member(s): Jørgen Beck Hansen	Representative: Christian Schwanenberger Forum member(s): Barbara Warmbein Carolin Gnebner Thomas Naumann Thomas Zoufal	Representative: Sami Lehti	Representative: Nicolas Arnaud Forum member(s): Claire Adam Bourdarios Etienne Martel Justine Serrano Olivier Dadoun Pierre Van Hove
Georgia	Germany	Greece	GSI
Representative: Alexander Sharmazanashvili	Representative: Christian Klein-Bösing	Representative: Christine Kourkoumelis	Representative: Ralf Averbeck
Forum member(s): Nino Zurashvili	Forum member(s): Michael Kobel Sascha Mehlhase Uta Bilow	Forum member(s): Nicos Tracas	Forum member(s): Kathrin Göbel Moritz Kriegel Yiota Foka
HAWC Collaboration	Hungary	India	Ireland
Representative: Jose Ruben Alfaro Molina	Representative: Balazs Ujvari Forum member(s): Beata Kiraly Dezso Horvath	Representative: Bedangadas Mohanty	Representative: Jonivar Skullerud
Israel Representative: Ehud Duchovni	Representative:	Representative: Kristaps Palskis	Representative: Bolek Pietrzyk
Forum member(s): Abner Soffer Adi Ashkenazi Erez Etzion Liron Barak	Forum member(s): Alessia Giampaoli Catia Peduto Cecilia Collà Di Ruvolo Pierluigi Paolucci Sabine Hemmer	Forum member(s): Gundega Selga Horste Kārlis Dreimanis	Forum member(s): Federico Leo Redi Gediminas Sarpis Guillaume Max Pietrzyk Harry Cliff Mark Richard James Williams Vladimir Gligorov
Mexico	Montenegro	Norway	Pierre Auger Observatory
Representative: Arturo Fernandez Tellez Forum member(s): Guillermo Tejeda Munoz Karen Salomé Caballero Mora Luis Flores Castillo Mario Rodriguez Cahuantzi	Representative: Nataša Raičević Forum member(s): Sanja Damjanovic	Representative: Farid Ould-Saada Forum member(s): Eirik Gramstad	Representative: Raul Sarmento

Poland	Portugal	Romania	Slovakia
Representative:	Representative:	Representative:	Representative:
Krzysztof Wozniak	Ricardo Goncalo	Paul Gravila	Ivan Melo
Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):
Marzena Lapka	Catarina Espírito Santo	Calin Alexa	Boris Tomášik
	Luis Afonso	Florin Secosan	
	Pedro Abreu	Gabriel Stoicea	
		Roxana Zus	

Slovenia	South Africa	Spain	Sweden
Representative: Anja Kranjc Horvat	Representative: Gillian Arendse	Representative: Jesús Puerta-Pelayo	Representative: Christian Ohm
Forum member(s): Andrej Gorišek	Forum member(s): Sahal Yacoob	Forum member(s): Alberto Ruiz Jimeno Jonatan Piedra Gómez Miguel Ángel Sanchis Lozano	Forum member(s): Erik Johansson Jonas Strandberg Rebeca Gonzalez Suarez

Switzerland	The Netherlands	United Kingdom	United States of America
Representative:	Representative:	Representative:	Representative:
Katharina Müller	Clara Nellist	Darren Price	Spencer Pasero
Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):	Forum member(s):
Angela Benelli	Charles Timmermans	Frank Close	Kenneth Cecire
Barbora Bruant Gulejova		Peter Watkins	Marge Bardeen
Hans Peter Beck			Mark Adams
			Natalie Johnson
			Shane Wood