

ESG WG5: communication and outreach

• members:

Etienne Auger Siggi Bethke (chair) Robin Clegg Jens-Jorge Gaardhoeje James Gillies Sijbrand de Jong Michael Kobel Rolf Landua Ivan Melo **Bodo Richter** Mike Rogers Mehmet Zeyrek



ESG WG5: communication and outreach

• meetings:

- 20.07.2012

(status of particle physics comm., report on IPPOC; other similar activities; general lack of manpower; increased comm. of societal benefits;

••••

- 16.10.2012

(social media; targeted information; gender issues; relation IPPOC/ EPPCN; IPPOC funding; TIARA education and training; Media and PR training for physicists; recognition)

- 12.12.2012

(preparation of WG5 recos to ESG draft document @ Erice)