Status of collaboration & agreements

Proposed Agenda:

- 1) TSR@ISOLDE Collaboration
- 2) Planning
- 3) Working groups
- 4) Next steps

Collaboration Board (admin)

Spokesperson Deputy Spokesperson

Deputy Spokesperson

Physics Coordinator

Deputy Physics Coordinator

TSR. Technical Coordinator ISOLDE Technical Coordinator Erwin Siesling

ISOLDE Contact Person HIE-ISOLDE Contact Person Klaus Blaum

Riccardo Raabe

Phil Woods

Peter Butler

Yuri A. Litvinov

Manfred Grieser

Yorick Blumenfeld/Maria Borge

Fredrik Wenander

Collaboration Board (physics)

Reaction Experiments
Atomic Physics Experiments
Astrophysics Experiments
Neutrino Experiments
Atomic Effects on Nuclear Lifetimes
Isomeric Beam Experiments
Dielectronic Recombination
on Exotic Nuclei
Laser Spectroscopy

Peter Egelhof & Dennis Mücher Daniel Savin & Stefan Schippers Shawn Bishop & Rene Reifarth Thierry Stora & Cristina Volpe Fritz Bosch & Takayuki Yamaguchi George Dracoulis & Phil Walker Carsten Brandau & Andreas Wolf

Kieran Flanagan & tba.

Any need to increase visibility and to invite more members?

Any need for an official webpage?

A few key experiments defined and numbers fixed by this workshop!

2) Planning

Building infrastructure

Transport to CERN

disassembly of TSR at MPIK

Assembly of TSR@ISOLDE Power and Electronics Begin Commissioning 2015 2016 2017

2014 2015 2016 Installation of TSR@ISOLDE

Q2

Q4

	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	Q1	Q2	Q3	(
Funding								
Building construction work								

→ TSR@ISOLDE might become part of the MTP 2015-2018?

3) Working groups

Working Group	Participating Institutions			
Electron Cooler / Electron Target	MPIK / Uni Giessen / CERN			
Gas Target	MPIK / Uni Frankfurt / UK Universities			
Diagnostics	MPIK / GSI			
Setup & Commissioning	MPIK / CERN			
Control System	CERN			
Particle Detectors	TU Darmstadt / TU Munich /			
	GSI / KU Leuven / UK Universities			
EBIT/S & Injection / Extraction	MPIK / CERN			

- → Work needs to be done concerning targets, detectors, diagnostics, EBIT, ...
- → Identify flagship experiments ...

Working Groups I Technical Team

Electron cooler / electron target

Control System

Setup & Commissioning

EBIT/S & Injection/Extraction

Diagnostics

Working Groups II

In-ring decay experiments (i) Be – 7: Yuri Litvinov

(ii) breakup: Ricardo Raabe

In-ring nuclear reactions: Phil Woods

Gas target

External Spectrometers: Sean Freeman

Laser spectroscopy (nuclear structure): Kieran Flanagan

Atomic physics: Stefan Schippers

Isomer studies: Phil Walker

Neutrino physics: Thiery Stora

4) Funding issues

UK funding application → In 3rd Selection Phase

Leuven →150kEuros

Lund → **Gas** filled target

Aarhus→ **Planning to contribute**

India → discussions ongoing