

Monday 9 February

10:30

Detectors, commissioning and operations Session | Location: Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, CR13, R68 | Conveners: Steven Boyd, Paul Soler Jermyn, Jaroslaw Pasternak 10:30-10:50 Commissioning of muon beam elements Speaker Henry Nebrensky 11:00-11:20 Muon Beam Precommissioning Speaker Jaroslaw Pasternak 11:30-11:50 Commissioning of tracker Speaker **Edward Overton** 12:00-12:20 Commissioning of EMR Speaker Francois Elie Rene Drielsma 12:30-12:50 TOF1 local shielding and commissioning of TOF Speaker Maurizio Bonesini 13:00-14:00 Lunch 14:00-14:20 Commissioning of CKOV and KL detectors Speaker Paul Soler Jermyn **Commissioning of Quench Protection** 14:30-14:50 **Speakers** Pierrick Hanlet, Dr Sandor Fehers Commissioning Step IV magnets and beam commissioning (June/July) Speaker Jaroslaw Pasternak 15:30-15:50 Commissioning of cooling channel optics **Speakers** Dr Chris Rogers, Jaroslaw Pasternak, Jean-baptiste Lagrange 16:00-16:30 **Tea/Coffee** 16:30-16:50 Comissioning of Liquid Hydrogen system

Speaker Steve Watson		
17:00-17:20	General Operations	
Speaker Steven Boyd		