Jan 13 – 15, 2016
Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
Chile/Continental timezone


The program of the school will cover a broad range of topics in the main areas of High-Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics. The school is targeted particularly at postgraduate students and young postdocs. Some pre-knowledge of Quantum Field Theory will be useful in order to be able to profit fully from the lecture courses. Please also see the 3rd edition of HEP school

 There is no registration fee and we have limited funds available to help students with local-expenses during the school. Please note that our budget does not allow us to provide support toward flight ticket and transportation. The number of participants are limited. If you are interested to attend the school please register before 31 October 2015

All lectures of the school will be in English. Lectures will be published on the website. We strongly encourage students to participate in our HEP conference before the school. 

Last update:
The program of the school can be found in "Scientific Programme" or "Timetable".

The registration will take place in UTFSM, Physics Department, 4th floor, Room E.4.00:
12 Jan: 3:00-5:50 PM, 
13 Jan: 8:00-8:50 AM. 
All lectures will take place in Physics Department, 3rd floor, Room E.3.00 (Seminar room). 


Local Organizing Committee:

  • William Brooks 
  • Oscar Castillo-Felisola
  • Carlos Contreras
  • Gorazd Cvetic
  • Claudio Dib
  • Juan Carlos Helo
  • Boris Kopeliovich
  • Sergey Kovalenko
  • Sergey Kuleshov
  • Eugeny Levin
  • Sebastián Mendizabal
  • Amir Rezaeian (Coordinator)
  • Maximiliano Rivera
  • Iván Schmidt
  • Alfonso Zerwekh

National organizing committee:

  • Hugo Arellano (U. de Chile)
  • Rodrigo Aros (U. Andrés Bello)
  • Dumitru Astefanesei (PUCV)
  • Jose Barea Muñooz (U. de Concepcion)
  • Marco Aurelio Díaz (PUC)
  • Jorge Gamboa (U. de Santiago de Chile)
  • Alex Giacomini (U. Austral de Chile)
  • Marcelo Loewe (PUC)
  • Gonzalo Palma (U. de Chile)
  • Juan Rojas (U. Católica Norte)
  • Alfredo Vega (U. de Valparaíso) 
  • York Schroeder (U. del Bío-Bío)
  • Jorge Zanelli (CECs)


Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
Avenida España 1680 Valparaíso, Chile


School secretaries:  

Cristian Allendes​ (Cristian.Allendes@alumnos.usm.cl)

Patricia Alvarado (Patricia.Alvarado@usm.cl)

Victoria Lobos (victoria.lobos@usm.cl)

Location: Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Edificio E, Avda. España 1680, Valparaíso, CHILE
Phone: (+56) (32) 2652636