ERDIT in Athens

Demokritos, ATHENS

Demokritos, ATHENS

National Center Of Scientific Research (N.C.S.R.)

Meeting directions:


This is the 6th meeting of the European Radiation Detectors and Imaging Technology Network, ERDIT ( The meeting will discuss the latest European funding progress on radiation detectors and imaging technology with particular attention to future openings. The meeting will start with a short course on radiation detectors for students and young researchers on Monday morning.

A discussion on "How to write a successful grant proposal for H2020" will also be part of the programme together with a presentation on the latest developments of ATTRACT, a new, open, pan-EU initiative to accelerate the development of high-performance detector and imaging technologies for market - through a process of co-innovation among European research institutes, small and medium enterprises (SMEs), companies and universities. (

The meeting will be held in the National Center Of Scientific Research (N.C.S.R.) “Demokritos” ( ) , located about 30 minutes by metro & Bus from Athens city centre. Athens International Airport is located 20Km away - from the meeting venue. The Center Of Scientific Research (N.C.S.R.) “Demokritos” is the biggest Multi-disciplinary Research Centre in Athens.

Suggested hotels :

President Hotel Kifissias Avenue 43 115 21 Athens Greece ( ) P: +30 210 6989000 F: +30 210 6980840

Park Hotel 1-5 K. Palaiologou St 15342 Agia Paraskevi - Athens Greece P: +30 2106007115, +30 2106007567, +30 2106007568 F: +30 2106002916 How to Reach NCSR ‘Demokritos’ Airport: Athens International Airport, “Eleftherios. Venizelos” Metro Station: NOMISMATOKOPEIO Bus: B5 or 406 from Metro station to NCSR ‘Demokritos’

  • Andreas Psallidas
  • Aristotelis Kyriakis
  • Bistra Kunovska
  • Christer Frojdh
  • Christos Papadimitropoulos
  • Cinzia Da Via
  • Constantine Kalfas
  • Dimitrios Loukas
  • Dimitris Dolkas
  • Eleni Mitsi
  • Emanuel Pollacco
  • Fabienne Orsini
  • Garyfallia Paspalaki
  • George Dimitropoulos
  • George Fanourakis
  • George Loudos
  • Haris Lambropoulos
  • Iasonas Topsis Giotis
  • Ioannis Kaissas
  • Kalliopi Kanaki
  • Katerina Tzortzatou
  • Kateryna Zelenska
  • Konstantinos Karafasoulis
  • Konstantinos Potiriadis
  • Konstantinos Spartiotis
  • Kremena Ivanova
  • maria georgiou
  • Mark Owen
  • Michael SERRIS
  • Michele Barone
  • Milos Dordevic
  • Neil Geddes
  • Nikos Glezos
  • Olena Maslyanchuk
  • Panos Razis
  • Paul Sellin
  • Paulina Senikoglou
  • Pauline Blanc
  • Richard Hall-Wilton
  • Stefanos Paschalis
  • Theodoros Christodoulou
  • Theodoros Geralis
  • Val O'Shea
  • Vasiliki Angelopoulou
  • Volodymyr Gnatyuk
  • Walter Ruetten
  • Yacouba Diawara
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now