IoP PAB Group 2016 Prize

MICHAEL POOLE

For his world-class, internationally-recognised contributions to accelerator physics and the advancement of Free Electron Laser facilities worldwide; for his stewardship of the field of accelerator science in the UK, including his leadership of the Accelerator Science and Technology Centre; for his work for the Institute of Physics leading to the creation of the Particle Accelerators and Beams Group; and for his support and mentorship of his staff and colleagues

Prize Committee

Philip Burrows

Brian McNeil

Chris Prior

Richard Walker