

## PAB AGM Secretary's Report

8<sup>th</sup> April 2016 Aled Jones



## PAB Update since 7th annual meeting April 2015

- Committee
  - Met six times (12<sup>th</sup> May, 10<sup>th</sup> October, 9<sup>th</sup> December, 8<sup>th</sup> February, 22<sup>nd</sup> March)
  - Co-opted Student member
  - Awarded 3 Research Student Conference Fund Bursaries total value £750
  - Two newsletters have been produced
- Group meetings
  - PAB Group meetings:
    - National Postgraduate Open Day, 25<sup>th</sup> November 2015, Daresbury
  - Co-sponsored meetings
    - Accelerators Engineering Network
    - National Vacuum Electronics Conference
    - POSIPOL
    - Advanced Generation of THz and Compton X-ray Beams
  - Sponsorship of external meetings
    - Spacecharge 2015
    - Applications of Particle Accelerators in Europe
- 418 group members up from 388 last year
- Please contact Honorary Secretary:
  - To offer to organise meetings or events
  - To suggest activities the group should run



Particle Accelerators and Beams Group

## Committee terms

Post	Name	End date of current term
Chair	Philip Burrows	2016
Treasurer	Brian McNeil	2016
Secretary	Aled Jones	2019
Ordinary member	Peter Williams	2019
Ordinary member	John Thomason	2017
Ordinary member	Susan Smith	2016
Ordinary member	Hywel Owen	2016
Ordinary member	Jonathan Smith	2016
Ordinary member	Melissa Uchida	2017
Ordinary member	Graeme Burt	2019
Ordinary member	Tahlita Bromwich	2019
Ordinary member	Mike Poole	Retired Dec 2015



and Beams Group

## **PAB Committee Elections**

Name	Grade	Post	Proposer	Seconder
Brian McNeil	FInstP	Chair	Aled Jones	Lawrence Campbell
Jonathan Smith	AMInstP	Treasurer	Hywel Owen	Phillip Burrows
Susan Smith	FInstP	Ordinary member	Jim Clarke	Deepa Angal-Kalinin
Andrew Rossall	AMInstP	Ordinary member	Roger Barlow	Jaap Van Den Berg
Phillip Burrows	FInstP	Ordinary member	Peter Williams	Aled Jones
		Ordinary member		