CHIPP Winter School of Particle Physics 2017

Hotel Rischli Sörenberg, Switzerland
Florencia Canelli (Universitaet Zuerich (CH))

The Swiss Institute for Particle Physics (CHIPP) hosts an annual winter school based on the  activities of the swiss institutes involved in particle and astro-particle physics.  The purpose of the school is to offer young physicists an opportunity to learn about recent advances in elementary-particle physics from local and world-leading researchers. The school program includes lectures on accelerator and non-accelerator particle physics (detectors, LHC physics, neutrinos, astrophysics, flavor physics, future facilities) from an experimental and phenomenological perspective.

The school is open to both swiss and international young physicists.  
PhD students are especially encouraged to attend.

The 2017 CHIPP winter school of particle physics will be in Hotel Rischli in Sörenberg.

Registrations will remain open until December 1, 2016.

The event is kindly supported by the Swiss Institute of Particle Phsyics and the Swiss Academy of Sciences



  • Alexander Albert Skawran
  • Andreas Weiden
  • Arnaud Dubreuil
  • Christian Dorfer
  • Claudia Merlassino
  • Constantin Heidegger
  • Cyril Alispach
  • De Hua Zhu
  • Ettore Zaffaroni
  • Francesco Armando Di Bello
  • Francois Elie Rene Drielsma
  • Geoffrey Mullier
  • Giorgia Rauco
  • Giulia Giannini
  • Marco Rimoldi
  • Marco Valente
  • Matthieu Marinangeli
  • Nahuel Ferreiro Iachellini
  • Narongrit Ritjoho
  • Nicolas Hild
  • Pavol Stefko
  • Riccardo Del Burgo
  • Stephanie Bron
  • Tessa Carver
  • Thomas Weston
  • Violaine Bellee
  • Vladimir Macko
  • Yanina Biondi
  • Yves Bandi