Beyond Standard Model: From Theory To Experiment (BSM-2017)

Hurghada, Egypt

Hurghada, Egypt

Jasmine Palace Resort Hurghada, Red Sea.
Shaaban Khalil (Zewail City of Science and Technology ) , Ahmed Ali Abdelalim (Helwan University, also at CTP, Zewail City of Science and Tech.)

The BSM-2017 Conference, hosted by the Center for Fundamental Physics at Zewail City of Science and Technology in Egypt, will be held at Jasmine Palace Resort in Hurghada, Egypt, on December 17-21, 2017.

Due to the overlapping of the conference with the first week of Fall semester, and other workshops, we had to change the conference dates to be on December 17-21, 2017.

The conference aims at strengthening the international collaboration between the high energy physicists from the Middle East, Europe, US and other institutes all around the world. It will allow fruitful discussions on recent experimental and theoretical aspects of high energy physics related to the manifestation and description of physics beyond the Standard Model.

The program consists of plenary presentations by invited speakers and contributions selected from submitted abstracts, on the following topics:

  • Physics Beyond the Standard Model (Convener: S. Moretti)

  • Supersymmetry (Convener: G. Kane)

  • Dark Matter and Dark Energy (Convener: S. Kulkarni & A. El-Zant)

  • LHC Physics (Convener: A. De Roeck)

  • String Theory, Gravity and Cosmology (Convener: I. Antoniadis)

  • Abouzied Shalaby
  • Adel Awad
  • Adriana Milic
  • Ahmad Moursy
  • Ahmed Attia
  • Ahmed Hammad
  • Ahmed Ismael
  • Albert De Roeck
  • Amare Abebe
  • Ammar Kasem
  • Amr El-Zant
  • Carlo Angelantonj
  • dermot obrien
  • Durmus Demir
  • Elsayed Lashin
  • Gamal Nashed
  • Heba Sami
  • Ignatios Antoniadis
  • Inaki Garcia Etxebarria
  • Irene Valenzuela
  • Jaouad El Falaki
  • Jihn Kim
  • Junichi Kanzaki
  • Kareem Ezat
  • Kazuhito Suzuki
  • Larbi RAHILI
  • Markus Spanring
  • Martin Hendry
  • Mustafa Ashry
  • Nabil Atlam
  • Natacha Leite
  • Nicola De Filippis
  • Paul de Jong
  • Renjie Wang
  • Sabino Meola
  • Shaaban Khalil
  • Shoaib Munir
  • Simon King
  • Suchita Kulkarni
  • Talal Ahmed Chowdhury
  • Waleed Abdallah
  • Xingguo Li
  • yahya mekaoui
  • Zongchang Yang