# BLMTWG member list and ECR signature list 2017

A. Lechner and E.B. Holzer on behalf of the BLMTWG

Machine Protection Panel 07/04/2016

#### BLMTWG member list revision 2017

- BLMTWG lists:
  - Member list (E-group: BLMTWG-Members)
    - Meeting agenda of regular meetings and UFO meetings sent as Outlook invitation
    - ECRs sent for approval
  - Info list (E-group: BLMTWG-Info)
    - Meeting agenda of regular meetings and UFO meetings sent by Email
  - UFO info list (E-group: BLMTWG-InfoUFOs)
    - For people not involved in the BLMTWG who are interested in BLMTWG-UFO meetings
- Revision of BLMTWG member list (present list dates back to 2015):
  - Representatives of the various groups/teams who are on the approval list for threshold-related ECRs should be on the member list
    Was not the case for all

signatories

- Their alternates should be either on the member (preferred) or info list
- Exception: experiments they are invited to meetings and are requested to approve ECRs if affected by the topic

## Signatories for BLM threshold-related ECRs: machine groups/teams\*

	First signatory	Alternate(s)
BLMs (BE/BI)	Barbara HOLZER	Christos ZAMANTZAS
Machine protection (MPP)	Daniel WOLLMANN	Jorg WENNINGER
Machine protection (rMPP)	Markus ZERLAUTH	Jan UYTHOVEN
Magnet circuits (MP3)	Arjan VERWEIJ	Sandrine LE NAOUR
		Daniel WOLLMANN
Magnets (TE/MSC)	Jean-Philippe TOCK	Luca BOTTURA
		Ezio TODESCO
Collimation (BE/ABP)	Stefano REDAELLI	Alessio MEREGHETTI
		Roderik BRUCE
Injection/extraction (TE/ABT)	Chiara BRACCO	Wolfgang BARTMANN
		Christoph HESSLER
Beam instrumentation except BLMs (BE/BI)	Christos ZAMANTZAS	
RF (BE/RF)	Wolfgang HOFLE	Andy BUTTERWORTH

Approval requested from typically 3-4 persons

Signature always required (rMPP/MPP: only one out of the two panels needs to sign)

Requirement of signature depends on the

equipment affected by the threshold change

> \*Some adjustments still possible pending feedback (e.g. from TE/MSC)

# Signatories for BLM threshold-related ECRs: experiments\*

	First signatory	Alternate(s)
ALFA	Sune JAKOBSEN	Patrick FASSNACHT
ΤΟΤΕΜ	Mario DEILE	Jan KASPAR
AFP	Michael RIJSSENBEEK	
ALICE	Antonello DI MAURO	
CMS	Nicolas BACCHETTA	
ATLAS	Sigi WENIG	
LHCb	Federico ALESSIO	

Requirement of signature depends on the equipment affected by the threshold change

\* Some adjustments still possible, pending feedback

### BLMTWG members: updated list for 2017\*

Name	Group (team)
Eva Barbara HOLZER ( <b>chair</b> )	BE/BI (BLM team)
Chen XU	BE/BI (BLM team)
Tatiana MEDVEDEVA (sci secretary)	BE/BI (BLM team)
Christos ZAMANTZAS	BE/BI (BLM team)
Anton LECHNER ( <b>chair</b> )	EN/STI (FLUKA team)
Cristina BAHAMONDE CASTRO (sci secretary)	EN/STI (FLUKA team)
Eleftherios SKORDIS	EN/STI (FLUKA team)
Jorg WENNINGER	BE/OP (MPP, OP)
Daniel WOLLMANN	TE/MPE (MPP, MP3)
Markus ZERLAUTH	TE/MPE (rMPP)
Jan UYTHOVEN	TE/MPE (rMPP)
Arjan VERWEIJ	TE/MPE (MP3)
Bernhard AUCHMANN	TE/MPE (on leave)
Jonas BLOMBERG GHINI	TE/MPE

	Group (team)
Sandrine LE NAOUR	TE/MSC (Magnets, MP3)
Ezio TODESCO	TE/MSC (Magnets)
Stefano REDAELLI	BE/ABP (Collimation team)
Alessio MEREGHETTI	BE/ABP (Collimation team)
Roderik BRUCE	BE/ABP (Collimation team)
John JOWETT	BE/ABP (lons)
Chiara BRACCO	TE/ABT (inj/extr team)
Wolfgang BARTMANN	TE/ABT (inj/extr team)
Christoph HESSLER	TE/ABT (in/extr team)
Wolfgang HOFLE	BE/RF (RF)

\* Some additional members still expected pending feedback from some groups (e.g. TE/MSC)