The JACoW Collaboration

Volker RW Schaa

Nov 2009

JACOW Team Previous, Present, Future and Co-opted Representatives of Editorial Boards from each series

CI!-	Valleer Cahaa OCI
Chair	Volker Schaa, GSI
Deputy Chair	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN (ad interim)
Secretary	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz (CERN, EPAC Conferences Coordinator)
APAC	Anil Rawat, CAT ('07)
EPAC	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz (CERN) ('08)
PAC	Martin Comyn, TRIUMF ('09) Todd Satogata/Kevin Brown (BNL) ('11) ('13) to be announced
Beam Instrumentation Workshop	Joseph Chew, LBNL ('08) Luce Salas, LANL ('10)
COOL	Volker Schaa, GSI ('07) Youjin Yuan, IMPCAS ('09)
CYCLOTRONS	Leandro Piazza, LNS ('07) Youjin Yuan, IMPCAS ('10)
DIPAC	Ivan Andrian, Sincrotrone Trieste ('07) Jan Chrin, PSI ('09)
ECRIS	Maria Power, ANL ('08)
FEL	Se Jin Kwon, PAL ('08) Sue Waller, STFC (FEL'09) Leif Liljeby, MSL ('10)
HIAT	Augusto Lombardi, LNL ('09)
ICALEPCS	Charlie Horak, SNS ('07) Aki Yamashita/Tomohiro Matsushita ('09) Marie Robichon, ESRF ('11)
ICAP	Rainer Hasse ('06) Joe Chew (LBNL) ('09)

JACoW^b_aTeam

	<u>n </u>	
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics HB Worksh	nops	Charlie Horak, SNS ('08) Jan Chrin, PSI ('10)
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (FLS)	Michaela Marx, DESY ('06)
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (ERL)	Neil Thompson, STFC/ASTeC Daresbury Laboratory ('07) Karl Smolenski, Cornell ('09)
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (Nar	iobeam)	Maksim Kusin, Novosibirsk ('08)
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (X-band RF St	<u>.</u>	Hywel Owen, DL ('08)
ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (Physics & Ap Brightness Electron Beams)	plications Of High	James Rosenzweig, UCLA
IPAC		Akihiro Shirakawa/Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN ('10) Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz (IPAC'11) Cathy Eyberger (IPAC'12)
LINAC		Charlie Horak, SNS ('06) Martin Comyn, TRIUMF ('08) Hiroyuki Sako, KEK ('10)
PCaPAC		Miha Pelko, Cosylab ('08) Carl Finlay, CLS ('10)
RUPAC		Evguenia Shirkova, JINR ('06 and '08)
SRF		Jiankui Hao, IHIP Beijing ('07) Michael Abo-Bakr, BESSY ('09)
Webmasters		Europe: Ronny Billen, CERN Asia: Yong Ho Chin/Kazuro Furukawa, KEK
European Regional Support Centre Manaç	jer <u> </u>	Ronny Billen, CERN
N. America Regional Support Centre Mana	ger	Matt Arena, FNAL
Asian Regional Support Centre Manage		Takashi Kosuge, KEK
Co-opted		John Poole, CERN
	<u>D</u>	

<u>e</u>

Open Archive

- JACoW is an Open Archive and our tools provide everything needed to set up and run a conference, process the papers, referee them and prepare the complete set of documents for publication on the web, on paper, on CD/DVD and USB sticks.
- We provide library metadata for Open Access archives (SPIRES, OAI).

Members & Conferences

- The number of JACoW Collaboration Conferences is now 17
 - APAC/EPAC/PAC (soon to be IPAC), BIW, COOL,
 CYCLOTRONS, DIPAC, ECRIS, FEL, HIAT, ICALEPCS,
 ICAP, ICFA ABDW, LINAC, PCaPAC, RuPAC, SRF
- Currently 79 sets of proceedings are published,
 - LINAC'08 is ??% ready for upload
 - PAC'09 is ??% ready for upload
 - SRF'09 is ??% ready for upload
 - HIAT'09, FEL'09, COOL'09, ICALEPCS'09, ERL'09, ICFA
 X-band RF'08 in Reports from conferences

Members & Conferences

- Scanning
 - CYCLOTRON underway again with JP Scientific ('66 published ~8 weeks ago)
 - SRF negotiating with JP Scientific for all legacy proceedings
 - HEACC made enquiries with JP Scientific
 - LINAC conferences plan to do an 'inhouse' scanning (still pending issue)

JACoW Organisation

- Ivan resigned July 2008 and needs to be replaced.
- Christine is acting as Deputy since Nov 2008
 This topic has to be discussed at this JACoW
 Team Meeting (again)

Faces and Roles

Chairman	Volker Schaa, GSI
Deputy Chairman	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN
Secretary	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN
Regional support manager Europe	Ronny Billen, CERN
Regional support manager N. America	Matt Arena, FNAL
JACoW Webmaster	Ronny Billen, CERN & Christine
KEK Mirror Site Manager	Kazuro Furukawa, KEK
SPMS Repository Content Manager	Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN (followed by Michaela Marx, DESY)