

# ISOLDE MOU Update of Annexes

**February 6, 2018** 

Gerda Neyens



### **OUTLINE**

- Some points of the MOU to remember
- Update of the Annexes
- Status of membership (Greece, Portugal, ...)
- Amendments
  - Collaboration Agreement with BOSE Institute, Kolkota, India (wants to become and 'institution' member for 3 years, in preparation of India to become full member)



# Some MOU points to remember

- 3.1 This MoU shall be valid for three years, from 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019, and shall thereafter be renewed automatically, each time for a new period of three years.
- 7.1 One copy of any Ph.D. thesis or research report including results from Collaboration activity shall be sent to the CERN library. As a condition for the approval of each ISOLDE experiment, the CERN Research Board shall require the same with respect to results of that experiment.
- 8.1 The Collaboration shall make every effort to ensure that the **information contained in the Annexes to this MoU is kept up-to-date.** To this end it shall review the information at least annually for the ISCC.
- 8.2 This MoU may be amended at any time with the agreement of the Parties or of their appointed successors. Any such amendments shall be subject to the prior agreement of the ISCC.

Annex 1: Institutes representing their country in the ISOLDE Collaboration and the names of their Contact Persons

Town	Institute	Representative
Geneva	CERN, European Organization for Nuclear Research	G. Neyens
Leuven	Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (KU Leuven)	S. Severijns
Aarhus	Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus	H.O.U Fynbo
Helsinki	Helsinki Institute of Physics	P.T. Greenlees
Bordeaux- Gradignan	CENBG	B. Blank
Greifswald	Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität	L. Schweikhard
Athens	INP, NCSR Demokritos	A. Lagogiannis
Firenze	INFN	A. Nannini
Oslo	Fysisk institutt, Universitetet i Oslo	S. Siem
Warsaw	University of Warsaw	M. Pfützner
Bucharest	National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering	N. Marginean
Bratislava	Institute of Physics, Slovak Academy of Sciences	M. Venhart
<mark>Durban</mark>	Durban University of Technology	K. Bharuth-Ram
Madrid	IEM-CSIC	O. Tengblad
Lund	Lund University	J. Cederkall
York	University of York	D. Jenkins
	Geneva Leuven Aarhus Helsinki Bordeaux- Gradignan Greifswald Athens Firenze Oslo Warsaw Bucharest Bratislava  Durban Madrid Lund	Geneva CERN, European Organization for Nuclear Research Leuven Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (KU Leuven) Aarhus Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus Helsinki Helsinki Institute of Physics Gradignan Greifswald Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Athens INP, NCSR Demokritos Firenze INFN Oslo Fysisk institutt, Universitetet i Oslo Warsaw University of Warsaw Bucharest National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering Bratislava Institute of Physics, Slovak Academy of Sciences Durban Durban University of Technology Madrid IEM-CSIC Lund Lund University



### Annex 2: List of Funding Agencies and their Representatives

Country	Agency	Place	Represented by
Country	Agency	riace	Represented by
	CERN	Geneva	E. Elsen
Belgium	Fonds voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek – Vlaanderen (FWO)	Brussels	H. Willems
Denmark	University of Aarhus	Aarhus	K. Riisager
Finland	Helsinki Institute of Physics	Helsinki	J. Äystö
France	IN2P3	Paris	R. Pain
Germany	Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität	Greifswald	L. Schweikhard
Greece	General Secretariat For Research and Technology	Athens	P. Kyprianidou
Italy	INFN	Rome	F. Ferroni
Norway	The Norwegian Research Council	Oslo	A. Moe
Poland	University of Warsaw	Warsaw	A. Nowak
Romania	National Authority for Scientific Research and Innovation - Institute of Atomic Physics	Bucharest	F. D. Buzatu
Slovakia	Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic	Bratislava	Z. Hlavacikova
South Africa	National Research Foundation	Pretoria	M. Qhobela
Spain	Ministerio Economia y Competitivad	Madrid	C. Vela Olmo
Sweden	Swedish Research Council	Stockholm	P. Karlson
United Kingdom	STFC	Swindon	J. Womersley
Norway Poland Romania Slovakia South Africa Spain Sweden	INFN The Norwegian Research Council University of Warsaw National Authority for Scientific Research and Innovation - Institute of Atomic Physics Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic National Research Foundation Ministerio Economia y Competitivad Swedish Research Council	Oslo Warsaw Bucharest Bratislava Pretoria Madrid Stockholm	A. Moe A. Nowak F. D. Buzatu Z. Hlavacikova M. Qhobela C. Vela Olmo P. Karlson



Annex 4: Participants in the ISOLDE Collaboration by Country and Institute

<u>Greece</u>	TANDEM Accelerator, INP, NCSR Demokritis	Harissopulos S. Lagoyannis A. Axiotis M.	
	University of Ioannina, Department of	Pakou A.	
	Physics, Nuclear Physics Laboratory	Aslanoglou X.	
		Nicolis N.	
		Patronis N.	
		Eleme Z.	
		Georgali E.	
	University of Athens	Souliotis G.	
		Mertzimekis T.	
		Assimakopoulou A.	
		Chalil A.	
	Medical Physics Laboratory, School of	Seimenis I.	
	medicine, Democritus University of Thrace		
South Africa	<b>Durban University of Technology</b>	Bharuth-Ram K.	



Annex 5.2: Persons holding Management and other senior positions within the ISOLDE Collaboration

ISOLDE Collaboration Committee Chairperson	B. Blank	
Spokesperson	G. Neyens	
Resource Coordinator	G. Neyens	
Technical Coordinator	R. Catherall	
HIE-ISOLDE Project Leader	Y. Kadi	
Physics Coordinator	K. Johnston	
GLIMOS	K. Johnston	



#### Annex 13: HIE-ISOLDE project C. Structure

The Project is coordinated by a **Project Leader**, normally a member of the EN department at CERN. It is overseen by a **Steering Committee (SC)** which represents the stakeholders of the Project. Exchange of information between the users and the technical team is ensured by a **Physics Coordination Group (PCG)**. Advice on all aspects of the project is given by an **International Advisory Panel (IAP)**.

The current HIE-ISOLDE Project Leader is Yacine Kadi (CERN-EN).

The SC represents the stakeholders of the project. The ISOLDE spokesperson, the Chair of the ISCC, the Chair of the INTC, the ISOLDE coordinator and the Project Leader are ex-officio members of the SC. The SC elects its chairperson and meets at least 3 times per year. The current composition of the SC is:

Yorick Blumenfeld (Chair)

Bertram Blank (ISCC chair)

Gerda Neyens (ISOLDE Spokesperson)

Karsten Riisager (INTC Chair)

Richard Catherall (ISOLDE Technical Coordinator)

Joakim Cederkall (Sweden)

Riccardo Raabe (Belgium)

Yacine Kadi (EN dept, CERN, Project Leader)

Karl Johnston (ISOLDE Physics Coordinator)

Roberto Losito (EN dept, CERN)



#### Annex 13: HIE-ISOLDE project C. Structure

The HIE-ISOLDE Physics Coordination Group liaises between the users and the project. It is chaired by the ISOLDE Physics Section leader and meets at least twice a year. The ISOLDE coordinator, the Project Leader and the INTC chair are ex-officio members. Major experiments which plan to be installed at HIE-ISOLDE are represented. The current composition of the PCG is:

#### Karsten Riisager (INTC chair)

Bertram Blank (ISCC chair)

Gerda Neyens (ISOLDE Physics Section leader, Chair)

Peter Butler

Joakim Cederkall

Georgi Georgiev

**David Jenkins** 

Thorsten Kroell

Sophie Heinz

Mark Huyse

Yacine Kadi (Project Leader)

Karl Johnston (ISOLDE Physics Coordinator)

Yuri Litvinov

Riccardo Raabe

**Erwin Siesling** 

Olof Tengblad

Fredrik Wenander



Annex 13: HIE-ISOLDE project C. Structure

The International Advisory Panel advises the SC and the CERN management on all aspects of the Project. The IAP members are nominated by CERN management after advice from the SC. The IAP elects its chairperson and meets at least once per year. The current composition of the IAP is

Pierre Bonnal (CERN)

Angela Bracco (U. Milano, chair)

Robert Laxdal (TRIUMF)

Mats Lindroos (ESS)

Peter McIntosh (Cockroft Institute, STFC)

Alex Mueller (IN2P3)

No changes



