Overview of the KATRIN Detector Section

Not scheduled
Aithousa Mitropoulos ()

Aithousa Mitropoulos

Megaron, Athens - Greece


Mr Brandon Wall (University of Washington)


The KATRIN detector section is the primary responsibility of the United States portion of the KATRIN collaboration. The KATRIN detector section contains five major components: the vacuum system, the focal plane detector (a monolithic PIN diode array), data acquisition electronics and software, detector calibrations, and the muon veto system. This poster will detail the specifications and commissioning status of each of the preceding sections. The planned delivery date to the KATRIN experiment in Karlsruhe Germany is August 2010.

Primary author

Mr Brandon Wall (University of Washington)


Mr Armen Beglarian (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Mr Asher Kaboth (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Dr Brent VanDevender (University of Washington) Mr Daniel Furse (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Dr David Phillips (University of North Carolina) Mr Eric Martin (University of Washington) Mr Greg Harper (University of Washington) Dr Hamish Robertson (University of Washington) Mr John Amsbaugh (University of Washington) Dr John Wilkerson (University of North Carolina) Dr Joseph Formagio (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Mr Julius Hartmann (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Mr Lars Petzold (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Ms Laura Bodine (University of Washington) Mr Mark Howe (University of North Carolina) Dr Markus Steidl (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Dr Michelle Leber (University of California, Santa Barbara) Dr Noah Oblath (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Dr Peter Doe (University of Washington) Dr Sanshiro Enomoto (University of Washington) Mr Sascha Wüstling (karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Dr Thomas Thümmler (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Mr Tom Burritt (University of Washington) Mr VanWechel Tim (University of Washington)

Presentation Materials

There are no materials yet.