

EDS Blois 2019 The 18th conference on Elastic and Diffractive scattering

We are pleased to announce that the registration and abstract submission is open for EDS Blois, the 18th conference on Elastic and Diffractive Scattering. The conference will be in conjunction with the 15th Rencontres du Vietnam series at the International Center for Interdisciplinary Science and Education in Vietnam (ICISE), Quy Nhon, Vietnam June 23-29, 2019.

https://indico.cern.ch/e/EDS2019

The series of International Conferences on Elastic and Diffractive Scattering was founded in 1985 in the picturesque old French town of Blois, famous for its XIV - XVIIth century château, inside of which the first meeting took place. Since then, meetings have been organized every two years in different places around the world: New York (1987), Evanston (1989), Isola d'Elba (1991), Providence (1993), Blois (1995), Seoul (1997), Protvino (1999), Prague (2001), Helsinki (2003), Blois (2005), Hamburg (2007), CERN (2009), Quy Nhon (2011), Saariselkä (2013), Borgo (2015), and Prague (2017).

Topics to be covered

- * Elastic Scattering and Total Cross Section
- * Diffraction and Central Exclusive Production
- * Heavy Ions
- * Low-x measurements
- * PDFs and hadronic final states
- * Generalized Parton Distributions
- * Spin Physics
- * Recent Theoretical Developments
- * Future Facilities and Measurements

If you wish to give a talk at the conference, please submit your abstract via the conference web page and contact the appropriate convener(s) for additional information.

We are looking forward to your participation.
The EDS2019 Organizing Committee - EDSBlois2019@gmail.com

Organizers

Christina Mesropian (New York) – Bob Hirosky (University of Virginia) Chung-I Tan (Brown University) – Jean Tran Thanh Van (Rencontres du Vietnam)

International Advisory Board

Francois Arleo (Annecy LAPTH)
Jochen Bartels (Hamburg University)
Kerstin Borras (DESY)
Janusz Chwastowski (Polish Academy of
Sciences, Cracow)
Tamas Csorgo (MTA KFKI RMKI Hungary)
Daniel Denegri (DAPNIA, Saclay)
Markus Diehl (DESY)
C. Mario Deile (CERN)
David d'Enterria (CERN)
Maurice Haguenauer (Ecole Polytechnique)
Hannes Jung (DESY)
Alan Krisch (U Michigan)
Eugene M. Levin (Tel Aviv University)

Cyrille Marguet (CPHT Ecole Polytechnique) Alan D. Martin (Durham University) Giorgio Matthiae (University of Roma 2) Basarab Nicolescu (LPNHE Paris) Risto Orava (Helsinki University) Alessandro Papa (Calabria U/INFN Cosenza) Tanguy Pierog (Karlsruhe Inst. Technol.) Alexei Prokudin (Penn State) Albert de Roeck (CERN) Christophe Royon (University of Kansas) Rainer Schicker (Heidelberg University) Bernd Surrow (MIT) Antoni Szczurek (Inst. of Nuclear Physics, PAN) Marek Tasevsky (Prague Inst. Phys.) Chung-I Tan (Brown University) Tran Thanh Van (Paris and ICISE)