Integrability, duality and beyond

Rooms: 5, 7, 130 and 140 (Facultade de Física, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela)

Rooms: 5, 7, 130 and 140

Facultade de Física, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela

Rúa de José María Suárez Núñez, s/n, 15705 Santiago de Compostela
Riccardo Borsato (Galician Institute of High Energy Physics - IGFAE) , Falk Hassler (University of Oviedo) , Yolanda Lozano (University of Oviedo) , J. Luis Miramontes (Galician Institute of High Energy Physics - IGFAE)

The conference will bring together experts working on different topics of string theory, including integrable deformations, non-abelian/Poisson-Lie T duality and double field theory. The schedule of the talks will allow for extended time dedicated to discussions among participants.

The conference is funded by the Maria de Maeztu Unit of Excellence of IGFAE (University of Santiago de Compostela), and it is organised by

Riccardo Borsato (IGFAE)

Falk Hassler (Oviedo)

Yolanda Lozano (Oviedo)

J. Luis Miramontes (IGFAE)


Conference venue: Facultade de Física. When entering the main door, take the stairs next to the Foucault pendulum up to the next level. Rooms 5, 7, 130 and 140 have been reserved for the seminars and for discussions.

Lunch: the suggestion is to go together to the canteen Fonseca, where tables will be reserved. Full menu (2 dishes) 5.70 euros, half menu (1 dish) 5.20 euros. Water, bread and dessert included. Both cash and cards accepted.

Social dinner: we will have a social dinner at the restaurant "Don Gaiferos" on Tuesday 4th June at 21.00. Confirmation of attendance required.

  • Alejandro Vilar López
  • Alfonso Ramallo
  • Ana Garbayo Peón
  • Arkady Tseytlin
  • Ben Hoare
  • Carlos Nuñez
  • Dan Thompson
  • David Berman
  • David Vázquez Rodríguez
  • Emanuel Malek
  • Falk Hassler
  • Filip Jurukovic
  • Fiona Seibold
  • J. Luis Miramontes
  • José Edelstein
  • José J. Fernández-Melgarejo (cancelled)
  • José Manuel Penín
  • José Manuel Sánchez de Santos
  • Kostas Sfetsos
  • Linus Wulff
  • Marc Magro
  • Riccardo Borsato
  • Saskia Demulder
  • Sibylle Driezen
  • Yolanda Lozano