Neutrino Geoscience 2019 Prague

Room 319 (3rd floor) (Conference center of the Czech Association of Scientific and Technical Societies)

Room 319 (3rd floor)

Conference center of the Czech Association of Scientific and Technical Societies

Novotného lávka 5, Prague 1, Czech Republic
Bedrich Roskovec (Charles University in Prague), Ondřej Šrámek (Charles University)

Charles University, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics

Geoneutrinos, neutrinos emitted in decays of naturally occurring radionuclides, bring unique and direct information about aspects of the Earth’s composition that are intimately linked to fundamental questions about the Earth’s energy budget and thermal evolution. Geoneutrino research provides a new tool to study the Earth. Measurements by existing experiments estimate our planet’s radiogenic heat production and have begun to constrain compositional models of the silicate Earth.

At the meeting we expect to hear updates on geoneutrino measurement by both the KamLAND and Borexino experiments, to get status reports from SNO+, JUNO, and Jinping, and to continue the needed productive discussions between neutrino physicists and geoscientists in order to advance the great science of geoneutrinos.

We welcome contributions, both talks and poster presentations, on all the relevant broad topics, including physics of neutrinos, neutrino detection and data analysis, geophysical and geochemical models of Earth’s crust, mantle and core, the Earth’s energy budget, and its dynamics and thermal evolution.

This 3-day meeting (Mon–Wed) is followed by a 2-day (Thu–Fri) Colloquium Prague ν19: Colloquium Towards CP violation in neutrino Physics (

This Indico site is used primarily for abstract submission and timetable.

For official registration, conference fee payment, administrative help as well as other information please visit

  • Andrea Serafini
  • Bedrich Roskovec
  • Benda Xu
  • Chao Zhang
  • Chris Davies
  • Christoph Burkhardt
  • Fabio Mantovani
  • Hiroko Watanabe
  • Ingrida Semenec
  • Jaroslav Zalesak
  • Javier Fullea
  • Joao Coelho
  • Kenta Ueki
  • Laura Sammon
  • Livia Ludhova
  • Lorenzo Rossi
  • Lukas Maderer
  • Marcela Mikestikova
  • Mark Chen
  • Martin Dvorak
  • Milos Lokajicek
  • Mirko Reguzzoni
  • Nozomu Takeuchi
  • Oleg Smirnov
  • Ondrej Sramek
  • Paul Tackley
  • Peter Filip
  • ran han
  • Rupert Leitner
  • Sandra Zavatarelli
  • Sanshiro Enomoto
  • Sindhujha Kumaran
  • Tadeas Dohnal
  • Tomas Nosek
  • Tomas Tmej
  • Valery Sinev
  • Veronique Van Elewyck
  • Virginia Strati
  • Vit Vorobel
  • Vojtech Patocka
  • William McDonough
  • Wolfgang Szwillus
  • Ya Xu
  • Yury Malyshkin
  • Zhe Wang
  • Zhiwei LI