2nd SAGEX training school

HU Berlin

HU Berlin

Campus Adlershof
Jan Plefka (Humboldt Uniersity Berlin) , Jenny Collard (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin) , Johannes Broedel (Humboldt University Berlin) , Matthias Staudacher (Max-Planck-Institut fuer Gravitationsphysik)

This is the second training school within the SAGEX Innovative Training Network of the European Commission - following the one organized at DESY Hamburg in summer 2019.

The main focus of the school is again scattering amplitudes in gauge and string theories, however, it is to be considered as a continuation and extension of the previous school. Accordingly, knowledge of quantum field theory and basic string theory is again assumed. 


Jacob Bourjaily: Vernacular of the S-matrix
Johannes Broedel: (Elliptic) multiple zeta values
Lance Dixon: Amplitudes meet experiments
Alexander Ochirov: Spinning massive particles and black holes
Erik Panzer: Feynman integrals

Deadline for registration: January 31st, 2020.

Support, including equal opportunities: Jenny Collard, sagexschool@physik.hu-berlin.de

Participation is free, however, we unfortunately cannot reimburse expenses of external (e.g. non-SAGEX) participants. There is a small travel fund to provide partial assistance to students from SAGEX Partner Organisations who would not otherwise be able to attend this event. The student’s supervisor should contact the event organisers directly in the first instance. Please note that funding will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

  • Alasdair Ross
  • Andrea Cristofoli
  • Andreea-Iulia Lefterovici
  • Andrei Dogaru
  • André Kaderli
  • Andy Liu
  • Anne Spiering
  • Ben Page
  • Bláithín Power
  • Canxin Shi
  • Carlos Gustavo Rodriguez Fernandez
  • Chiara Signorile-Signorile
  • David Damgaard
  • Davide Polvara
  • Elliot Bridges
  • Filip Preucil
  • Florian Loebbert
  • Gabriele Dian
  • Giulia Albonico
  • Ingrid Angelica Vazquez-Holm
  • Irvin Martinez
  • Julian Miczajka
  • Kays Haddad
  • Lorenzo Quintavalle
  • Luke Corcoran
  • Manuel Accettulli Huber
  • Marco Arreaga
  • Marco Saragnese
  • matteo sergola
  • Maxim Klinkert
  • Nic Pavao
  • Nikolai Fadeev
  • Paolo Pichini
  • Riccardo Gonzo
  • Robert Moerman
  • Sagar Kumar Maity
  • Sebastian Pögel
  • Simon Theil
  • Stefano De Angelis
  • Suna Zekioglu
  • umar nizarudeen
  • Wladimir Tschernow