Australian Particle Physics Strategy Meeting

Friday, 17 April 2020 - 10:00

        : Sessions
    /     : Talks
        : Breaks
17 Apr 2020
10:00 Welcome   ()
10:05 WG1: Coordination/Roadmap Overview - Prof. Geoffrey Norman Taylor (University of Melbourne (AU)) Jordan Nash (Monash University) Geoffrey Taylor (University of Melbourne)   ()
10:15 WG2: Accelerator Particle Physics Group - Ulrik Egede (Monash University (AU)) Dr Matthew Dolan (University of Melbourne)   ()
10:25 WG3: Non-accelerator Particle and Nuclear Physics - Gavin Rowell (University of Adelaide) Prof. Gregory Lane (Australian National University) Nicole Bell (University of Melbourne) Dr Gavin Rowell (University of Adelaide)   ()
10:35 WG4: Accelerator Physics: Development and Applications Medical Accelerator Physics - Dr Rohan Dowd (Australian Synchrotron - ANSTO) Anatoly Rozenfeld (University of Wollongong) Dr Suzie Sheehy (University of Oxford and STFC/ASTeC/RAL)   ()
10:45 WG5: Making the Case for Accelerator and Particle Physics in Australia - Peter Skands (Monash University (AU))   ()
10:55 WG6: Computing Australia - Prof. Anthony Williams (University of Adelaide) Pat Scott (The University of Queensland)   ()
11:05 Discussion   ()
11:45 Next steps/Action items   ()