29 November 2021 to 4 December 2021
Jeju Boooyoung Hotel
Asia/Seoul timezone

Gary McCartor Fellowship and APCTP Fellowship

The International Light Cone Advisory Committee (ILCAC) offers Gary McCartor Fellowship Awards to support young researchers for attending LC 2020. 

Three nominees will receive Gary McCartor Awards for 2020

  • Patrick Barry, PhD student, North Carolina State University (supervised by Prof. Chueng Ji) 
  • Jiangshan Lan, PhD student, Chinese Academy of Sciences (supervised by Prof. Xingbo Zhao)
  • Simone Rodini, PhD student, University of Pavia (supervised by Prof. Barbara Pasquini and Prof. Alessandro Bacchetta)

In addition, we offer APCTP awards to waive registration fees of selected young researchers. For this purpose, please send the application email including cv to 


with the subject "Application for APCTP award". One recommendation email from your supervisor should be sent separately if you are a graduate student or a post-doctor. The maximum number of APCTP awardees is expected to be five. The deadline for APCTP Awards application will be announced later.