Applied Anti-neutrino Physics 2013 (AAP2013)

COEX Conference Center, Room 300, Seoul, Korea

COEX Conference Center, Room 300, Seoul, Korea

Seoul, Korea
Adam Bernstein (LLNL), Thierry Lasserre (CEA), Yeongduk Kim (Sejong Univ. & IBS)
Applied Anti-neutrino Physics 2013 (AAP 2013)
Date: November 1~2, 2013
Venue: Room 300, COEX Convention Center, Seoul, KOREA
   This year, the 9th annual Applied Anti-neutrino Physics Workshop will be hosted by Institute for Basic Science (IBS), at the COEX conference center in Seoul, South Korea.
   The workshop will be held on November 1 (Friday) - 2 (Saturday), 2013. Conveniently for many travelers, it takes place directly after and at the same venue as the 2013 IEEE Nuclear Science Symposium.
( ).
   Applied Anti-neutrino Physics describes an ensemble of experimental and theoretical efforts which aim to use the anti-neutrino signal from nuclear reactors, and from the Earth itself, in order to address practical problems in nonproliferation and geology respectively. Since the 2004 inception of these workshops, groups worldwide have made considerable advances in defining and expanding the field, garnering interest from the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), which administers the world's most important nonproliferation regime, and from the geology/geophysics community.
   This meeting will focus on the current activities and future directions in these areas, including reviews of ongoing experimental programs, relevant theoretical developments in understanding of the reactor and geologic signal, overlapping developments in fundamental physics experiments, and a review of progress in gaining acceptance of this new tool from the nonproliferation and geology communities. Areas of particular interest include progress on coherent elastic neutrino nucleus scattering, short-baseline neutrino oscillation experiments and their overlap with reactor monitoring applications, and global progress on very large water Cerenkov and liquid scintillator anti-neutrino detectors for remote reactor monitoring. 

Workshop Chairs:  
Adam Bernstein - LLNL, Unite States
Yeongduk Kim - Sejong Univ. & IBS, South Korea
Thierry Lasserre - CEA, France
International Advisory Committee:
M. Battaglieri - INFN, Italy
M. Cribier - CEA, France
H. Kim - KNU, South Korea
J. Learned - Univ. of Hawaii, Unite States
W. McDonough - Univ. of Maryland, Unite States
F. Suekane - Tohoku Univ., Japan
A. Vacheret - Univ. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Y. Wang - IHEP, China
H. Wong - Sinica,Taiwan
Local Organizing Committee:
Kyungkwang Joo - CNU, South Korea
Hongjoo Kim - KNU, South Korea
Yeongduk Kim - Sejong Univ. & IBS, South Korea
Jeong-Yeon Lee - IBS, South Korea  
Gwangmin Sun - KAERI, South Korea
  • Abdoul-Aziz Zakari
  • Adam Bernstein
  • Alexander Chepurnov
  • Antonin Vacheret
  • bongho kim
  • cheungchan kim
  • David Reyna
  • Emmanuel Olaoluwa SOBADE
  • Eunju Jeon
  • H.K. Park
  • Hisataka Furuta
  • HongJoo Kim
  • HyunOk Kim
  • Jaison Lee
  • Jeong-Yeon Lee
  • JIN LI
  • Kang Soon Park
  • kean ha park
  • kyung Ju Ma
  • Marco Battaglieri
  • Mark Vagins
  • Mat Pyle
  • Matthieu Vivier
  • Mikhail Skorokhvatov
  • Minfang Yeh
  • Mohsin Jamil
  • Nam Young KIM
  • Patrick Huber
  • Pyungwon Ko
  • Romain Roncin
  • Seon-Hee Seo
  • Shugo Oguri
  • Siyeon Kim
  • sookhyung song
  • Stephen Lars Olsen
  • Steve Dye
  • Tenzing Joshi
  • Thierry Lasserre
  • Vladislav Kobychev
  • William McDonough
  • Yang Hwan Ahn
  • Yeongduk Kim
  • Yoshitaro Takaesu
  • Young-ju Ko
  • Yu Seon Jeong
  • Yufeng Li
  • Yuri Efremenko