3rd DPHEP Collaboration Workshop



The event will be held as virtual workshop via ZOOM.
Cristinel Diaconu (CPPM, Aix-Marseille Université, CNRS/IN2P3 (FR)), Dirk Duellmann (CERN)

This is the third DPHEP Collaboration Workshop (following the many organised by the DPHEP Study Group) and will also host a Collaboration Board meeting. The workshop is organised in coherence with the respective WLCG working group.

The goals of this workshop are:

  1. Provide an update on the changing (or changed) landscape, e.g. FAIR data management (plans), reproducibility, sustainability of data repositories, an update on the status of OAIS and related "standards" and so forth.
    • Describe the "new world order" wrt "data stewardship / curation / preservation"
  2. Status reports of the services and ongoing developments in the area of LTDP and their outlook
    • Many of these are now are ramping-up as production services
  3. Perform a site-experiment round-table to capture the current situation including common problems & solutions HEP-wide
  4. Start the preparation of two documents:
    1. Letter to labs/executive summary
    2. DPHEP status report 2022 (update of 2012 document)
3rd DPHEP Collaboration Workshop
Zoom Meeting ID
Dirk Duellmann
Useful links
Join via phone
Zoom URL
3nd DPHEP Collaboration Workshop
  • Achim Geiser
  • Adam Morris
  • Alex Kohls
  • Alexandru Florin Dobrin
  • Andrii Verbytskyi
  • Antonio Vivace
  • Audrius Mecionis
  • Ben Couturier
  • Clemens Lange
  • Clement Helsens
  • Concezio Bozzi
  • Cristinel Diaconu
  • Daniel Britzger
  • David South
  • Dirk Duellmann
  • Elizabeth Sexton-Kennedy
  • Eric Christian Lancon
  • Frank Schmidt
  • Gabor David
  • Gang Chen
  • Gerardo Ganis
  • Jamie Boyd
  • Jose Benito Gonzalez Lopez
  • João Fernandes
  • Kati Lassila-Perini
  • Kenneth Richard Herner
  • Lu Wang
  • Marcello Maggi
  • Marcus Ebert
  • Matthew Bellis
  • Matthias Schroeder
  • Maxim Potekhin
  • Ofer Rind
  • Oliver Keeble
  • Parth Shandilya
  • Pere Mato Vila
  • Peter Elmer
  • Sebastian Neubert
  • Sergey Levonian
  • Shouvik Ghosh
  • Simone Campana
  • Stefano Piano
  • Takanori Hara
  • Tibor Simko
  • Tim Smith
  • Tina Cartaro
  • Tony Wong
  • Torre Wenaus
  • Tullio Basaglia
  • Ulrich Schwickerath