TwoF expert team: discussion and kick-off of report document for EPPSU

Adrian Irles (IFIC CSIC/UV), Andreas Meyer (DESY), Ayres Freitas, Chris Hays (University of Oxford (GB)), Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain (UCL) (BE) and Università di Bologna), Karsten Koeneke (Albert Ludwigs Universitaet Freiburg (DE)), Paolo Azzurri (Universita & INFN Pisa (IT))

The subgroups WG1-PREC “Precision in theory and experiment” and WG1-HTE "Higgs, Top, EW and connection with LHC" are two of the five subgroups of the ECFA Higgs Factory working group WG1 on physics potential. 

The organizers of the ECFA Higgs/Top/Electroweak factory study have charted a timeline for producing a final report. This timeline is informed by the deadline for the input to the next update of the European Particle Physics Strategy (EPPSU), which has been set for March 31, 2025. As a result, the October WS should regarded as the cutoff for studies receiving full consideration in the WG1 report, and the report itself be written until the end of 2024.

In this meeting we would like to take stock of:

  • Shortcomings and possible improvements of the TwoF chapter in the focus topic document (, in particular more complete references, accurate description of existing work, etc.
  • Any ongoing work that could yield (intermediate) results to be considered in the final report.
  • Whether the TwoF expert team would like to produce a stand-alone, more detailed write-up (since our contribution to the WG1 report may be limited to a few pages).
  • Collect ideas and input, and start to organize the editorial process.

A google doc for input is here:  and the public ECFA WHF WG1 focus topic document is here:

Please subscribe to the mailing lists here:

The subgroup conveners are available by email at


Previous events/workshops related to this FT:

  • Miniworkshop: Two Fermion Physics (March 2024)
  • Miniworkshop: ECFA HTE meeting on Z-pole physics (Sept. 2022)
ECFA e+e- Higgs/EW/Top Factory WG1-PREC
Zoom Meeting ID
Paolo Azzurri
Alternative hosts
Andreas Meyer, Adrian Irles
Useful links
Join via phone
Zoom URL
    • 2:30 PM 3:30 PM
      Round Table Discussion 1h
      Speakers: Adrian Irles (IFIC CSIC/UV), Alessandro Vicini (Università degli Studi e INFN Milano (IT)), Andreas Meyer (DESY), Ayres Freitas (University of Zurich), Bennie Ward (Baylor University (US)), Chris Hays (University of Oxford (GB)), Daniel Jeans (High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (JP)), Emanuele Angelo Bagnaschi (INFN Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati), Eram Syed Rizvi (Queen Mary, University of London), Prof. Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain (UCL) (BE) and Università di Bologna), Prof. Freya Blekman (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DE)), Jorge de Blas (Universidad de Granada (ES)), Juergen Reuter (DESY Hamburg, Germany), Karsten Koeneke (Albert Ludwigs Universitaet Freiburg (DE)), Keisho Hidaka, Loukas Gouskos (Brown University (US)), Paolo Azzurri (Universita & INFN Pisa (IT)), Zhenyu Zhao (University of Science and Technology of China (CN))