HP2.6 High Precision for Hard Processes 6

ICAS-UNSAM, Buenos Aires, Argentina

ICAS-UNSAM, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Buenos Aires, Argentina

The 6th Workshop on "High Precision for Hard Processes" (HP2) will be held from September 6 (Tuesday) to September 9 (Friday), 2016 at ICAS-UNSAM, a research and conference center recently created in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

This is the sixth workshop of this series, which is devoted to high-precision studies of hard-scattering processes at hadron colliders. The main themes of these workshops are recent developments and new results on theory and phenomenology of hard-scattering processes within the Standard Model and its extensions.

Topics covered at HP2.6 include

  • Phenomenological results on hard-scattering cross sections at high perturbative orders
  • Automated methods to compute multi-leg amplitudes at tree and loop level
  • Matching Monte Carlo event generators with fixed order calculations
  • Status reports and implications of current LHC results
  • Precision in Beyond the Standard Model physics phenomenology and other related subjects.

A fee of 200 Euro will be charged, covering lunches, coffee breaks and a great "asado". 

Please find nome news and local information here


  • Achillefs Lazopoulos
  • Alejandro Szynkman
  • Alexey Yushkov
  • Andrea Pelloni
  • Andres Daniel Perez
  • Ben Page
  • Ben Ruijl
  • Carlos García Canal
  • Caterina Specchia
  • Chris Wever
  • Cintia Willemyns
  • Daniel E. LOPEZ-Fogliani
  • Daniel Enrique de Florian
  • Davide Pagani
  • Dieter Zeppenfeld
  • Eleni Vryonidou
  • Epele Manuel
  • Ernesto Arganda
  • Ezequiel Alvarez
  • Fabio Maltoni
  • Francesco Coradeschi
  • Fulvio Piccinini
  • Gabriel Abelof
  • Gavin Salam
  • German Rodrigo
  • German Sborlini
  • Gino Marceca
  • Giuseppe Bevilacqua
  • Gonzalo Lucero
  • Gustavo Otero Y Garzon
  • Hayk Sargsyan
  • Ignacio Fabre
  • Jan Niehues
  • Javier Mazzitelli
  • Jonas Lindert
  • Jonathan Bossio
  • Jonathan Gaunt
  • Konstantinos Papadopoulos
  • Leandro Cieri
  • Leandro Da Rold
  • Lily Asquith
  • Lorenzo Magnea
  • Manuel Der
  • Marco Zaro
  • Maria Florencia Daneri
  • Maria Roberta Devesa
  • Mariel Estevez
  • Marius Wiesemann
  • María Belén Andrada
  • Massimiliano Grazzini
  • Matias Perlin
  • Max Zoller
  • Nerina Fidanza
  • Nicolás Mileo
  • Ricardo Piegaia
  • Roberto Morales
  • Rodolfo Sassot
  • Roger Hernandez-Pinto
  • Salinas Ibañez Monica
  • Simone Lionetti
  • Tiziano Camporesi
  • Yamila Rotstein Habarnau