EuPRAXIA - 7th Steering Committee Meeting

Building 1, SR 1 / CiscoMeeting (DESY)

Building 1, SR 1 / CiscoMeeting


Notkestraße 85 22607 Hamburg Germany
Arnd Specka (Ecole Polytechnique France - CNRS/IN2P3), Paul Andreas Walker (DESY), Ralph Wolfgang Assmann (DESY)


The 7th EuPRAXIA Steering Committee Meeting will take place on September 20th, 2017, via WebEx

We kindly ask you to login from 08:30 (to have a time slot to solve any connectivity problems) that we can start the meeting on time at 09:00. 

Click to join:

Meeting-Nummer: 990 795 016

Should you not be able to connect via the email link please call:

DESY-External number: +49 40 8998 6000 (a computer asks you to type in the meeting number: 990 795 016)

or contact Ruth Mundt  +4940899892468

Registration Form
  • Alexandra Welsch
  • Antoine Chance
  • Brigitte Cros
  • Jorge Vieira
  • Pardis Niknejadi
  • Paul Andreas Walker
  • Phu Anh Phi Nghiem
  • Ricardo Torres
  • Roman Walczak
  • Ruth Mundt
  • Sonja Jaster-Merz
    • 8:30 AM 9:00 AM
      CiscoMeeting opening and testing
    • 9:00 AM 9:05 AM
      Welcome and administrative business: Approval of agenda
    • 9:05 AM 9:10 AM
      Welcome and administrative business: Approval of minutes from 6th Steering Meeting
    • 9:10 AM 9:20 AM
      Welcome and administrative business: Action items from 6th Steering Meeting
    • 9:20 AM 10:30 AM
      WP news and issues (WP1-WP14): verbal or 1 slide max
      • 9:20 AM
      • 9:25 AM
        WP2 Physics and Simulations (PS) 5m
        Speakers: Alban Mosnier, Jorge Vieira (Instituto Superior Técnico), Luis Silva (Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon)
      • 9:30 AM
        WP3 High Gradient Laser Plasma Accelerator Structure (HGLPAS) 5m
        Speakers: Brigitte Cros (LPGP CNRS), Zulfikar Najmudin (Imperial College)
      • 9:35 AM
        WP4 Laser Design and Optimization (LDO) 5m
        Speaker: Leonida Antonio (Leo) Gizzi (CNR and INFN)
      • 9:40 AM
        WP5 Electron Beam design and Optimization (EBDO) 5m
        Speakers: Dr Antoine Chance (CEA Irfu), Enrica Chiadroni (INFN - National Institute for Nuclear Physics)
      • 9:45 AM
        WP6 FEL Pilot Application (FPA) 5m
        Speaker: Marie-Emmanuelle Couprie (Synchrotron SOLEIL)
      • 9:50 AM
        WP7 HEP and Other Pilot Applications (HOPA) 5m
        Speakers: Arnd Specka (Ecole Polytechnique France - CNRS/IN2P3), Roman Walczak (University of Oxford)
      • 9:55 AM
        WP8 Outreach and Liaison (OL) 5m
        Speakers: Carsten Peter Welsch (Cockcroft Institute / University of Liverpool), Hidding Bernhard
      • 10:00 AM
        WP9 Alternative-Beam Driven Plasma Structure (AEBDPS) 5m
        Speaker: Pardis Niknejadi (DESY)
      • 10:05 AM
        WP10 Use of Other Novel Technologies 5m
        Speaker: Ulrich Dorda (DESY)
      • 10:10 AM
        WP11 FEL Application Prototyping 5m
        Speakers: Andreas Maier (Universität Hamburg), victor malka (LOA)
      • 10:15 AM
        WP12 Accelerator Prototyping and Experiments at Test Facilities 5m
        Speakers: Prof. Andrea Mostacci (Sapienza University of Rome e INFN-Roma I (IT)), Rajeev Pattathil
      • 10:20 AM
        WP13 Alternative Radiation Generation 5m
        Speaker: Dino Jaroszynski (University of Strathclyde)
      • 10:25 AM
        WP14 Hybrid Laser-Electron-Beam Driven Accelerator 5m
        Speakers: Alberto Martinez de la Ossa (DESY), Bernhard Hidding
    • 10:30 AM 10:40 AM
      Yearly Meeting and Collaboration Week at Lisbon: 2017
    • 10:40 AM 10:50 AM
      Liverpool Symposium in 2018
    • 10:50 AM 11:00 AM
      Update on LEAPS
    • 11:00 AM 11:05 AM
    • 11:05 AM 11:10 AM