Usability tests for the new "Paper Peer Review" and "Edit" modules in Indico Conference



Maria Dimou (CERN), Mira Buzanszky (Haute Ecole de Gestion (CH))

For those not yet back at CERN, these sessions will be held via Zoom. Connection details as attached material, access restricted to the CERN members.

For a usability test with loop11 you will need Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox as browser. After opening the link what we send you, loop11 will ask you to install the app. This needs a few seconds and two clicks, and a loop11 extension (here for chrome) will be simply added to your browser. (Which you can easily uninstall from your browser with two clicks after the test.) Afterwards, just before you begin the test, your computer and your browser will demand to record your screen, access to your camera and to your microphone. 

Maybe this will need a little more patience than simply using zoom, which you are familiar with, but this application allows us much more professional results.

1. You can do it when you want, cause it is automatically guided and recorded. 

2. We can see at first sight an extract of the results, but also export to excel or csv file to go deeper in the analysis.

3. We have some professional tools integrated as heatmaps, clickstream and path analysis in the pro version (free for 14 days).


Check the INDICO test1 with LOOP11 video below, to see an example how the LOOP11 app records while you're doing test. (we won't see your messages showing up in the upper corner right side, on this video you can see, because i recorded my whole screen.)

    • 10:00 AM 10:20 AM
      Test Zoom recording 20m
      Speaker: Mira Buzanszky (Haute Ecole de Gestion (CH))
    • 10:20 AM 10:50 AM
      Pamela Ferrari 30m


    • 10:50 AM 11:20 AM
      Thomas Baron 30m


    • 11:20 AM 11:50 AM
      Stefan Roiser 30m


    • 11:50 AM 12:20 PM
      Angela Ricci 30m

      TWEPP paper reviews' organiser

    • 12:20 PM 12:50 PM
      Alex Kluge 30m

      TWEPP paper reviews' organiser - He didn't do the test.

    • 12:50 PM 1:20 PM
      Pablo Panero 30m


    • 1:20 PM 1:50 PM
      Konstantinos Samaras-Tsakiris 30m


    • 1:50 PM 2:20 PM
      Hannah Short 30m


    • 2:20 PM 2:50 PM
      Andreas Wagner 30m

      OSSYM conference chairperson

    • 2:50 PM 3:20 PM
      Graeme Stewart 30m


    • 3:20 PM 3:40 PM
      Maarten Litmaath 20m