Sep 5 – 8, 2022
Europe/Brussels timezone

The BLV2022 talks can be watched online using the following link:

The 2022 International Workshop on Baryon and Lepton Number Violation (BLV2022) will be hosted by the Service de Physique Théorique of the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), on September 5-8, 2022.

(This is BLV2021, which was postponed by one year due to Covid-19).

After Berkeley (2007), Madison (2009), Gattinburg (2011), Heidelberg (2013), UMass (2015), Cleveland (2017) and Madrid (2019) this will be the eighth edition of this workshop. The 5 main topics of this workshop are:

- baryogenesis, 

- baryon lepton number violation

- lepton number and lepton flavor violation

- neutrinos

- dark matter

so that it covers a wide range of BSM physics, with both a theoretical and an experimental component.

Oral contributions are by invitation only, except for PhD students: They are welcome to apply to participate in the PhD forum session with a short plenary talk (7 minutes).

This workshop is supported by the ULB, the "Higgs boson gateway to physics beyond the Standard Model" Excellence of Science grant (Nr. 30820817) and the Solvay Institute.


A preliminary list of speakers includes:

Matteo Agostini (UCLondon, UK)
Carlos Arguelles (Harvard U., USA)
Diego Aristizabal-Sierra (SMU-Valparaiso, Chile)
Kaladi Babu (Oklahoma-State U., USA) (tbc)
Carlos Blanco (Princeton U., USA-Stockholm U., Sweden)
Gianluca Cavoto (Sapienza-Rome U., Italy)
Raymond Co (U. Minnesota, USA)
Eung-Jin Chun (KIAS, South Korea)
Sacha Davidson (U. Montpellier, France)
M. Drewes (UCLouvain, Belgium) (tbc)
Sébastien Descotes-Genon (IJCLab-Orsay, France)
Bhupal Dev (St-Louis U., USA)
Jordy De Vries (Nikhef, Netherland)
Didar Dobur (UGent, Belgium) 
Gilly Elor (U. Mainz, Germany)
Marios I. Galanis (Perimeter I., Canada)
Raghuveer Garani (INFN-Florence, Italy)
Belen Gavela (UAMadrid, Spain)
Julia Harz (TU-Munich, Germany)
Julian Heeck (U. Virginia, USA)
Kimmo Kanulainen (Helsinki U., Finland)
Ellis Kay (Victoria U., Canada)
Ben Kilminster (Univ. Zûrich, Switzerland)
Marc Knecht (CPT-Marseille, France)
Yoshitaka Kuno (Osaka U., Japan)
Rabindra Mohapatra (U. Maryland, USA)
Clara Murgui (Caltech, USA)
Norbert Neumeister (Purdue Univ., USA)
Lauren Osojnak (UPenn, USA)
Alexis Plascencia (LNFrascati, Italy)
Maxim Pospelov (U. Minnesota, USA)
David Rousso (Cambridge, UK)
Kai Schmitz (CERN, Switzerland)
Justine Serrano (CPPMarseille, France)
Geraldine Servant (Desy, Germany)
Olcyr Sumensari (IJCLab-Orsay, France)
Daniele Teresi (CERN, Switzerland)
Jessica Turner (Durham U., UK)
Miguel Vanvlasselaer (SISSA, Italy)
Graham White (U. Tokyo, Japan)
Jacob Zettlemoyer (Fermilab, USA)

Solvay Room
ULB- Campus La plaine - NO building, fifth floor
Application for this event is currently open.