January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2030
Europe/Zurich timezone

ACHEP 2023 - Morocco, 20-23 October

The first African Conference on High Energy Physics (2023) will be hosted in Morocco and organized by the Rabat-Salé-Kénitra Regional University Consortium. It is taking place from 23 to 27 October, 2023.


The Scientific Committee


  • Mrs Yasmine Amhis LHCb Physics Coord. (IJCLab, France and CERN)
  • Mrs Laura Baudis, spokesperson of the DARWIN collaboration (Zurich University, Switzerland)
  • Mrs Céline Boehm, Head of School for physics (The university of Sydney, Australia).
  • Mr Paschal Coyle, SP KM3Net collaboration (CPPM CNRS/IN2P3, France)
  • Mrs Francesca Di Lodovico, PI of Hyper-Kamiokande (King's College of London, UK)
  • Mr Steven Goldfarb, IPPOG chair (University of Melbourne, Australia and CERN)
  • Mrs Samira Hassani, Senior research scientist at T2K (CEA-IRFU, Saclay France) 
  • Mr Peter Jenni ,  former ATLAS collaboration Spokesperson (CERN, Switzerland, and University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Mr Karl Jakobs, ECFA chair  (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Mr Rachid Mazini, Research Specialist at Institute of Physics (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, China)
  • Mr Salah Nasri, (United Arab Emirates University)
  • Mrs Lydia Roos, Senior research scientist at LHC (CNRS, LPNHE France)

ACHEP executive committee members:

Local organization co-chairs:

The local organization Committee

  • Mr Mohamed Gouighri (co-Chair) (U. Ibn-Tofail, Kénitra)
  • Mr Yahya Tayalati (co-Chair) (U. Mohammed V, Rabat)
  • Mr Rachid Benbrik (U. Cadi Ayyad, Marrakech)
  • Mr Driss Benchekroun (U. Hassan II, Casablanca)
  • Mr El Mahjoub Chakir (U. Ibn-Tofail, Kénitra)
  • Mrs Lalla Btissam Drissi (U. Mohammed V, Rabat)
  • Mr Alaeddine Lahbass (U. Mohammed V, Rabat)
  • Mr Bouzid Manaut (U. Sultan Moulay Sliman, Beni Mellal)
  • Mr Idriss Moumen (U. Ibn-Tofail, Kénitra)
  • Mr Abdelilah Moussa (U. Mohammed 1er Oujda)
  • Mr Larbi Rahili (U. Ibn-Zohr, Agadir)