October 17, 2023
Europe/Zurich timezone

CMS Guides

Andres Delannoy

Andrés is a postdoctoral researcher with the University of Tennessee and has been a part of the CMS Collaboration since 2007. He got his PhD in physics at Vanderbilt University where he worked on searches for supersymmetry. Currently, he is working as the operations manager for the Pixel Luminosity Telescope at CMS.

Sonia Natale

Sonia studied Physics at the University of Rome « La Sapienza » and is CERN based since her Bachelor’s Degree. She spent one year at Ecole Polytechnique de Lausanne (EPFL) and then she moved to the University of Geneva - DPNC, obtaining her PhD in Particle Physics. 

She is a physics researcher, and is an expert in experimental astro-particle physics, silicon detectors and related laser devices. She contributed to the construction and commissioning of the AMS-02 experiment on the NASA International Space Station during her research activity at CERN (UniGe, RWTH, MIT).

She is also a scientific communication speaker involved in several CERN public outreach events and CERN focused programmes (National and International Teachers Training Programmes, National and International Masterclasses, Laboratory sessions as S’Cool Lab). She is a member of several juries and selection committees for Physics competitions for students (CERN BL4S, SYPT, IYPT) and  for teachers (CERN « I vostri successi »). Currently involved in the organisation of the first Science and Communication Hackathon event at CERN being part of the organisation Committee.


Babatunde John Odetayo

Babatunde is a PhD student of the Department of Computer Science, University of Benin, Nigeria. He holds his M.Sc. degree in Software Engineering and currently undertaking his Ph.D. researches in Cybersecurity. He is in CERN to take part in activities related to the CMS Collaboration and working presently on the Development and Operation of CMS Online System Administration. 

Technical Support Team: 

Noemi Beni

Zoltan Szillasi