Feb 19 – 23, 2024
Chung-Ang University
Asia/Seoul timezone

The 2024 Chung-Ang University Beyond the Standard Model (CAU BSM) Workshop is the fourth international meeting on Physics Beyond the Standard Model (Higgs, Dark Matter, Neutrino, Axion, Flavor, Inflation, Gravitational Waves) in Chung-Ang University, Korea. The aim of the BSM Workshop is to discuss interesting current topics and initiate the collaboration between experts and participants working on BSM physics in the globe. The fourth workshop will be held as the joint efforts between CAU, Pusan National University and Yonsei University. Registered participants are supposed to attend the workshop only in person. We hope that the CAU workshop is to keep the community moving with lively discussion and participation.

The map for the lecture room, 310-B502, can be found in https://neweng.cau.ac.kr/cms/FR_CON/index.do?MENU_ID=950#;


The workshop program is now complete. 


Time table





Group photos


Invited speakers

Guillermo Ballesteros (Madrid, IFT)

Nicolas Bernal (New York Univ, Abu Dabhi)

Kiwoon Choi (IBS CTPU)

Ki-Young Choi (SKKU)

Daniel Figueroa (Valencia Univ)

Dumitru Ghilencea (Bucharest, IFIN-HH) - zoom

Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk Univ)

Young-Hwan Hyun (KASI)

Sang Hui Im (IBS CTPU)

Tae Hyun Jung (IBS CTPU)

Sin Kyu Kang (Seoultech)

Tae Jeong Kim (Hanyang Univ)

Pyungwon Ko (KIAS)

Emi Kou (IJCLab, Orsay)

Youngjoon Kwon (Yonsei Univ)

Hyunsu Lee (IBS CUP)

Sung Mook Lee (KAIST)

Matthew Mccullough (CERN) - zoom

Chang Seong Moon (KNU)

Jong-Chul Park (Chungnam National Univ)

Myeonghun Park (Seoultech)

Chia-Hsien Shen (NTU)

Chang Sub Shin (Chungnam National Univ)

Seodong Shin (Jeonbuk National Univ)

Minho Son (KAIST)

Fuminobu Takahashi (Tohoku Univ)

Masahide Yamaguchi (IBS CTPU-CGA)

Dong-han Yeom (PNU)

SungWoo Youn (IBS CAPP)

Seokhoon Yun (IBS CTPU)




The third series: 2023 CAU BSM Workshop

The second series: 2022 CAU BSM Workshop

The first series: 2021 CAU BSM Workshop

CAU Department of Physics: http://physics.cau.ac.kr

CAU THEP Group: https://sites.google.com/site/cautheplab

CAU HEP Center: https://hep.cau.ac.kr


Chung-Ang University
Centennial 310-B502
Chung-Ang University, Seoul, Republic of Korea.
Go to map


Carlo Branchina (CAU)

Sookyung Choi (CAU)

Chang Hyon Ha (CAU)

Deog Ki Hong (PNU)

Yu Seon Jeong (CAU)  

Gungwon Kang (CAU)  

Siyeon Kim (CAU)

Hyun Min Lee (CAU) 

Seong Chan Park (Yonsei)  

Donghan Yeom (PNU)


Sponsored by  

Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics

National Research Foundation of Korea  

Basic Research Lab (Center for Cosmological Constant Problem, Pusan National University) 

Basic Research Lab (Lab of Dark Universe, Yonsei University)

BK21 Four Program

Chung-Ang University High Energy Physics Center  


Direction to CAU