Half Day IoP Meeting: Neutrinoless Double Beta Decay

Chandler B01 (University College London)

Chandler B01

University College London

Chandler House, 2 Wakefield Street, London, WC1N 1PF

Neutrinoless double beta decay is a crucial process to search for the violation of lepton number and a highly sensitive probe of the yet unknown absolute mass of light neutrinos. Its observation would have far reaching consequences for BSM physics.

This meeting is intended to give an overview of (1) the experimental status and future prospects of searches for neutrinoless double beta decay; (2) the status and progress in the determination of nuclear matrix elements; (3) and the theoretical aspects and developments of relevant models of lepton number violation.

The meeting will bring together experts in experimental and theoretical neutrino, nuclear and BSM physics, with talks targeted at the general high energy physics audience. Plenty of time for discussions will be provided.

The meeting starts at 13:00. Lunch will be served from 12:00.

Frank Deppisch (UCL)
Silvia Pascoli (IPPP)
Ruben Saakyan (UCL)
Stefan Söldner-Rembold (Manchester U.)
David Waters (UCL)

The meeting is supported by the IOP and partially funded by the IPPP.

  • Alex Hyndman
  • Anastasia Basharina-Freshville
  • Andrew Akeroyd
  • Benjamin Kay
  • Benjamin Richards
  • Chan Fai Wong
  • Cristovao Vilela
  • Daniel Hall
  • David Bailin
  • David Miller
  • David Waters
  • Elliot Leader
  • Emmanuel Chauveau
  • Federico Colecchia
  • Francesca Di Lodovico
  • Frank Deppisch
  • Grzegorz Zuzel
  • Gwenaelle Lefeuvre
  • Helen O'Keeffe
  • Jacobo Lopez-Pavon
  • James Mott
  • Jeanne Wilson
  • Jeff Hartnell
  • Jim Grozier
  • Jonathan Davies
  • Julia Sedgbeer
  • Justin Evans
  • Laura Kormos
  • Linda Cremonesi
  • Mark Scott
  • Martin Hirsch
  • Matthew Mottram
  • Matthew Reeves
  • Ofer Lahav
  • Oleg Grachov
  • Paul Kyberd
  • Robert Flack
  • Ruben Saakyan
  • Ryan Terri
  • Samantha Short
  • Silvia Pascoli
  • Stefan Soldner-Rembold
  • Stefano Torre
  • Stella Bradbury
  • Steven Biller
  • Tomas Gonzalo
  • Vadim Rodin
  • William Poynter
  • Yorck Ramachers
Frank Deppisch