Nov 14 – 17, 2012
Academic Building, Utrecht University
Europe/Zurich timezone

International workshop on heavy quark production in heavy-ion collisions

The main purpose of this workshop is to bring together experimentalists and theoreticians to discuss recent results from experiments as well as upgrades and future experiments and theoretical developments regarding open and hidden heavy flavour production in high-energy nuclear collisions. Therefore, we will have only plenary sessions with (20+10) minutes presentations and ample time for discussion between the presentations.
This workshop is the fifth one in a series whose previous editions took place at Brookhaven National Laboratory (2005), Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (2007), University of California at Los Angeles (2009) and Purdue University (2011).
Open charmed mesons
Heavy-flavour decay leptons
Heavy-flavour particle correlations
Heavy-quark production in jets
Lattice QCD
New ideas from theory
Cold nuclear matter effects
Future experiments and upgrades

Registration and abstract submission will
open on 1 May 2012 and
close on 31 August 2012.


Academic Building, Utrecht University
Domplein 29, Utrecht
           International Advisory Committee
Jörg Aichelin (SUBATECH Nantes, France)
Yasuyuki Akiba (RIKEN, Japan)
Eric Braaten (Ohio State University, USA)
Peter Braun‐Munzinger (EMMI/GSI Darmstadt, Germany)
Philippe Crochet (Clermont‐Ferrand, France)
James Dunlop (Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA)
Anthony Frawley (Florida State University, USA)
Paolo Giubellino (University of Torino, Italy)
Carsten Greiner (University of Frankfurt, Germany)
John Harris (Yale University, USA)
Huan Zhong Huang (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)
Barbara Jacak (Stony Brook University, USA)
Mike Leitch (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
Craig Ogilvie (Iowa State University, USA)
Peter Petreczky (Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA)
Jianwei Qiu (Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA)
Ralf Rapp (Texas A&M University, USA)
Hans Georg Ri1er (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)
Juergen Schukraft (CERN, Switzerland)
Enrico Scomparin (University of Torino, Italy)
Joachim Stroth (University of Frankfurt, Germany)
Antoni Szczurek (Crakow University, Poland)
Thomas Ullrich (Yale University, USA)
Ramona Vogt (LLNL/UC Davis, USA)
Nu Xu (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)
Zhangbu Xu (Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA)

International Organising Committee
Francois Arleo (LAPTH Annecy, France)
Roberta Arnaldi (University of Torino, Italy)
William Brooks (Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile)
Elena Bruna (University of Torino, Italy)
Manuel Calderón de la Barca Sánchez (UC Davis, USA)
Xin Dong (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)
Volker Friese (GSI Darmstadt, Germany)
Raphaël Granier de Cassagnac (CNRS‐IN2P3, France)
Vincenzo Greco (University of Catania, Italy)
Denes Molnar (Purdue University, USA)
Marzia Rosa( (Iowa State University, USA)
Wei Xie (Purdue University, USA)

Local Organising Committee
André Mischke (Chair)
Paul Kuijer
Astrid Portier (Secretary)