22-26 September 2014
Central China Normal University
Asia/Chongqing timezone
During September 22-26, there will be a meeting at Central China Normal University in Wuhan, China. The topic of the meeting will be in the area of high energy nuclear physics. This includes issues related to the theory, phenomenology, and experimental study of matter under extreme conditions and the high energy limit of interactions of strongly interacting particles. Lattice gauge theory and large scale numerical simulation of heavy ion collisions are central to the topics of discussion, as are recent experimental results at RHIC and LHC, and discussion of future work at an electron ion collider.

The speakers and participants at the meeting will  largely be young scientists who either are advanced graduate students, post-doctoral fellows or junior faculty at universities and laboratories.  These young scientists will be largely selected from Asian countries.  We  will  invite and  solicit applications to speak at the meeting. There will be some summary and review talks given by distinguished senior members of the high energy nuclear physics community.  Attendance is by invitation only.
 
Upon invitation, participants should register at the web site before July 1, 2014.
The organizers will send you an official invitation that will allow application for a Chinese visa.  Invited participants will have their local staying expenses covered.
Starts
Ends
Asia/Chongqing
Central China Normal University
152 Luoyu Road, Central China Normal University, Wuhan 430079, China
The organizers of the meeting are:
China and United States:
Larry McLerran (BNL, CCNU and RBRC)  mclerran@bnl.gov
Xin-Nian Wang (CCNU and LBNL) xnwang@lbl.gov
Nu Xu   (CCNU and LBNL)   NXu@lbl.gov
Korea:
Su Houng Lee  (Yonsei University) suhoung@yonsei.ac.kr
In-Kwon Yoo (National Pusan University) yoo@pusan.ac.kr
Japan:
Yasuyuki  Akiba (RIKEN and RBRC)  akiba@bnl.gov
Tetsuo Hatsuda (RIKEN)   thatsuda@riken.jp
Taku Izubuchi (BNL and RBRC)  izubuchi@quark.phy.bnl.gov
India
Rajiv Gavai (TIFR)  gavai@tifr.in
Tapan Nayak (VECC)  tapan.nyak@cern.ch
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×