The 8th Workshop of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group

from Thursday, June 12, 2014 (9:00 AM) to Friday, June 13, 2014 (5:00 PM)
CERN (222/R-001)

        : Sessions
    /     : Talks
        : Breaks
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
9:00 AM
Introduction - Steering Committee (until 9:20 AM) (222/R-001)
9:00 AM Introduction - Chiara Mariotti (INFN Torino)   (222/R-001)
9:20 AM
WG2: Higgs Properties - WG2 Conveners (until 12:30 PM) (222/R-001)
9:20 AM Prospects of Higgs Property Measurements in RUN-2 and Beyond - Michael Duehrssen-Debling (CERN) André David (CERN)   (222/R-001)
9:45 AM HH Phenomenology   (222/R-001)
10:10 AM Higgs Effective Field Theory   (222/R-001)
11:00 AM Tools for Higss Coupling Measurements   (222/R-001)
11:45 AM General Discussion on Higgs Coupling Extraction   (222/R-001)
9:00 AM
WG3: BSM Higgs - WG3 Conveners (until 12:20 PM) (222/R-001)
9:00 AM BSM Higgs Search Prospects in RUN-2 and Beyond - Mario Pelliccioni (Torino) German Carrillo Montoya (University of the Witwatersrand) Nikolaos Rompotis (University of Washington)   (222/R-001)
9:30 AM 2HDM   (222/R-001)
9:45 AM MSSM Higgs   (222/R-001)
10:15 AM Higgs with Light New Physics   (222/R-001)
10:40 AM --- Coffee Break ---
11:00 AM Higgs Exotic Decays   (222/R-001)
11:40 AM General Discussion on BSM Higgs   (222/R-001)
12:30 PM --- Lunch Break ---
2:00 PM
WG1: Higgs XS&BR - WG1 Conveners (until 6:35 PM) (222/R-001)
2:00 PM Experimental Needs on Higgs XS, BR, (N)NLO MC, Jets and PDF - Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL, Orsay) Pasquale Musella (CERN) Bruce Mellado (University of the Witwatersrand)   (222/R-001)
2:25 PM ggF   (222/R-001)
3:10 PM VBF and VH   (222/R-001)
3:40 PM Off-shell Effects, Width and Interference   (222/R-001)
4:25 PM --- Coffee/Tea Break ---
4:45 PM ttH   (222/R-001)
5:15 PM HH Production   (222/R-001)
5:30 PM Higgs Decay   (222/R-001)
5:45 PM Monte Carlo   (222/R-001)
6:00 PM PDF   (222/R-001)
6:15 PM General Discussion on Higgs XS&BR   (222/R-001)
7:30 PM
Workshop Dinner (until 10:30 PM) (500 Chemin de Baizenas, 01710 Thoiry)
12:20 PM --- Lunch Break ---
2:00 PM
General Discussion - Steering Committee (until 4:00 PM) (222/R-001)
2:00 PM Open Discussions   (222/R-001)
3:30 PM WG1: Higgs XS&BR Group Structure* - Bruce Mellado (University of the Witwatersrand) Pasquale Musella (CERN)   (222/R-001)
3:40 PM WG2: Higgs Properties Group Structure - Michael Duehrssen-Debling (CERN) André David (CERN)   (222/R-001)
3:50 PM WG3: BSM Higgs Group Structure - Nikolaos Rompotis (University of Washington) Mario Pelliccioni (INFN Torino) German Carrillo Montoya (University of the Witwatersrand)   (222/R-001)