26-31 July 2015
Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh timezone


People from Japan, Korea, Thailand, Laos, Cambode, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, Indonesia, Philippine do not need a visa to Vietnam. People holding an official passport from Argentina, Azerbaijan, Albania, Algeria, India, Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Chile, Cuba, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Dominica, Ecuador, Hungary, Kyrgystan, Morocco, Mexico, Moldova, Myanmar, Mozambique, Russia, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Uruguay also do not need visa to Vietnam.  A visa is required for other overseas participants to visit Vietnam.

In order to obtain a visa, you can either:

  • apply for a tourist visa and get it at your nearest vietnamese consulate;
  • apply for a tourist visa online

        Visa on Arrival (1)
        Visa on Arrival (2)

NEW (21 June 2015) : a visa is no longer required for people with nationalities of the following countries France, Italy, Spain, UK and who stay less than 15 days in Vietnam.

This internet visa procedure is cheaper but it does take some time (~ 30 min) at the airport immigration office, depending on the queue. Do not forget to have with you 2 passport photos and USD in cash ($45/$65 for single/multiple entry) as required by the internet visa service.

Remark: Note that people from Japan, South Korea, Sweden , Norway, Denmark, Finland, and Russia and staying less than 15 days in Vietnam do not need a visa.