Ion Beam Therapy: Clinical, Scientific and Technical Challenges

Lecture Theatre (Postgraduate Centre, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital)

Lecture Theatre

Postgraduate Centre, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital

Edgbaston Birmingham B15 2TQ UK

This workshop will look at possible future steps for ion beam cancer therapy and address a number of key questions in this area:

  • What are the clinical benefits of using ions?
  • What clinical evidence exists for the current indications?
  • How can we make ion therapy more economically viable?
  • Should other ions species be investigated?
  • Gantry vs no gantry
  • What are the requirements for future imaging techniques?

The workshop will take place in the Postgraduate Centre of The Queen Elizabeth University Hospital in Birmingham, UK. It is jointly organised by The Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, the University of Birmingham, the University of Huddersfield and Particle Accelerator Corporation. It is sponsored by the EuCARD2 FP7 Integrating Activity.

The workshop is free to attend, but registration is required due to the limited number of places.

  • Alberto Degiovanni
  • Alfred Oliver
  • Andrew Dumbill
  • Andrew Hartley
  • Andrew Nixon
  • Anne-Catherine Heuskin
  • Ben Phoenix
  • Carol Johnstone
  • Charles Fong
  • cheng boon
  • Daniel Henderson
  • David Bruton
  • David Noble
  • Dejan Trbojevic
  • Derek D'Souza
  • Eric Ferret
  • Fearnley Evison
  • franck chopard
  • Giuseppe Schettino
  • Graeme Burt
  • Graham Chalmers
  • Grahame Blair
  • Hisashi Harada
  • Hisham Mehanna
  • Huan Giap MD Ph.D
  • Hywel Owen
  • James Good
  • James Wong
  • Jarno Van de Walle
  • Jason Cashmore
  • Jon Taylor
  • Jordan Taylor
  • Jose Sanchez
  • karen kirkby
  • Laura Gonella
  • Marco Pullia
  • Masood Rauf Khan
  • Michael Parkes
  • Nicoletta Protti
  • Paul Newman
  • Paul Sanghera
  • Phil Allport
  • Piyanud Thongjerm
  • Premkumar Saganti
  • Qamar Ghafoor
  • Ranald Mackay
  • Richard Amos
  • Richard Hugtenburg
  • Rob Edgecock
  • Robert Apsimon
  • Roberto Orecchia
  • Roger Barlow
  • Roger Webb
  • Roxana Rata
  • Ruth Wyatt
  • Sam Manger
  • Sam Tudor
  • shanmugasundaram ramkumar
  • Simon Jolly
  • Spyros Manolopoulos
  • Stuart Green
  • Sue Campbell
  • Tanjil Amin
  • Tobias Mueller
  • Tony Price
  • Yoshiyuki Iwata