Particle Cosmology - Cosmo09

TH Theory Conference Room (CERN)

TH Theory Conference Room


Antonio Riotto (CERN) , Edward Kolb, Gia Dvali (CERN) , Gian Giudice (CERN) , Glenn Starkman, John Ellis (CERN) , Julien Lesgourgues (CERN) , Steen Hannestad (Aarhus)
The aim of this Institute is to encourage discussion and interaction among cosmologists and astroparticle theorists, just after the COSMO 09 conference held at CERN the week before. The schedule will in general contain two short talks in the morning hours, followed by informal discussions. The same will be repeated in the afternoon. There will still be plenty of time for work and interactions.

Registration. Registration is closed by now. There are no registration fees.

Talks. The list of selected talks and the preliminary program are available on-line (see the left menu0.

Accomodation. Participants are expected to arrange their accomodation by themselves:

  • some rooms with shower, wc and washbasin have been blocked in the CERN hostel for the conference (price: 58CHF/night). Unfortunately, all these rooms have already been booked.
  • You can also book a hotel in Geneva or in the area surrounding CERN using this list. If you book a hotel on the French side, be sure to have a passport or a visa valid also in France.

All participants are expected to be in possession of a passport or a visa valid in Swizerland (if relevant), and to be covered by their own health insurance during their visit.

Sponsors. This conference is receiving support from the European Community's Marie Curie Research and Training Network UniverseNet.

  • A. Emir Gumrukcuoglu
  • Alicia Bueno
  • Amanda Yoho
  • Amol Upadhye
  • Andrea Ferrantelli
  • Andrew Tolley
  • Anne Davis
  • Christian Byrnes
  • Christoph Schmid
  • Claudia de Rham
  • Daniela Kirilova
  • Danièle STEER
  • David Jacobs
  • David Lyth
  • enrico nardi
  • eri atahualpa mena barboza
  • Fabio Finelli
  • Fabio Iocco
  • Fedor Bezrukov
  • Forough Nasseri
  • Frederico Arroja
  • Fuminobu Takahashi
  • Ganna Ivashchenko
  • Gela Devidze
  • Giovanni Marozzi
  • glenn starkman
  • Goverdhan Khadekar
  • Hang Bae Kim
  • Hiranya Peiris
  • Jean-Francois Dufaux
  • Jiajun Xu
  • Jim Cline
  • Jinn-Ouk Gong
  • Jong-Chul Park
  • Jong-Phil Lee
  • Juan Garcia-Bellido
  • Jurgen Baacke
  • Karl Koller
  • Katarzyna Zuleta
  • Katrine Skovbo
  • Kaveh Ghorbani
  • Kunihito Uzawa
  • Kwang Sik Jeong
  • Laura Mersini-Houghton
  • Leszek Roszkowski
  • Lofti Boubekeur
  • Marcos Brum
  • Martin Sloth
  • Martti Raidal
  • Massimo Pietroni
  • Matts Roos
  • Merve COLAK
  • Michal Artymowski
  • Neil Barnaby
  • Oleg Ruchayskiy
  • Paolo Creminelli
  • Parvin Moyassari
  • Philip Roland Jarnhus
  • Pietro Longhi
  • Rajiv Gupta
  • Raul Jimenez
  • Salah eddine EN NADIFI
  • Sami Nurmi
  • Seoktae Koh
  • Silvia Pascoli
  • Steen Hannestad
  • Subinoy Das
  • Tanmay Vachaspati
  • Thomas Hertog
  • Thomas Tram Bülow
  • Tomo Takahashi
  • Tsz Yan Lam
  • Umberto Cannella
  • Yong Yeon Keum
  • Yuichi Takamizu
  • Zahara Gironés
    • 10:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Session I
      • 10:30 AM
        Preheating in the Standard Model 30m
        Speaker: Juan GARCIA-BELLIDO (UAM Madrid)
      • 11:00 AM
        Non-Gaussian Spikes from Chaotic Billiards in Preheating 30m
        Speaker: Zhiqi HUANG (CITA)
      • 11:30 AM
        discussion 30m
    • 3:30 PM 5:00 PM
      Session II
      • 3:30 PM
        Supersymmetric Dark Matter in Light of Recent Data 30m
        Speaker: Leszek Roszkowski
      • 4:00 PM
        Non-abelian dark matter 30m
        Speaker: Jim CLINE (McGill)
      • 4:30 PM
        discussion 30m
    • 10:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Session III
      • 10:30 AM
        Chameleons in Cosmology, Astrophysics and the Laboratory 30m
        Speaker: Anne C. Davis
      • 11:00 AM
        Non-Gaussianities of superhorizon curvature perturbations: beyond delta-N formalism 30m
        Speaker: Yuichi TAKAMIZU
      • 11:30 AM
        discussion 30m
    • 3:30 PM 5:00 PM
      Session IV
      • 3:30 PM
        Primordial non-Gaussianity and LSS: redshift space distortions 30m
        Speaker: Tsz Yan LAM (IPMU Tokyo)
      • 4:00 PM
        Non-gaussianity in the matter power spectrum from the Time Renormalization Group 30m
        Speaker: Massimo Pietroni (Padova)
      • 4:30 PM
        discussion 30m
    • 10:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Session V
      • 10:30 AM
        Leptophilic models for neutrino masses and dark matter 30m
        Speaker: Silvia Pascoli (Unknown)
      • 11:00 AM
        Sterile neutrinos as Dark Matter 30m
        Speaker: Oleg RUCHAYSKYI (EPFL)
      • 11:30 AM
        discussion 30m
    • 3:30 PM 5:00 PM
      Session VI
      • 3:30 PM
        Inflation and reheating with nonperturbative decay of MSSM flat directions 30m
        Speaker: Emir GUMRUKCUOGLU (Minnesota)
      • 4:00 PM
        Preheating after modular inflation 30m
        Speaker: Neil BARNABY (CITA)
      • 4:30 PM
        discussion 30m
    • 10:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Session VII
      • 10:30 AM
        Statistical anisotropy of the curvature perturbation from vector field perturbations 30m
        Speaker: David LYTH (Lancaster)
      • 11:00 AM
        Inflation and Dark Energy: new cosmological constraints 30m
        Speaker: Raul JIMENEZ
      • 11:30 AM
        discussion 30m
    • 3:30 PM 5:00 PM
      Session VIII
      • 3:30 PM
        Constraints on generating the curvature perturbation and non-Gaussianity 30m
        Speaker: Christian BYRNES (Heidelberg)
      • 4:00 PM
        Inflation and Reheating in Induced Gravity 30m
        Speaker: Fabio FINELLI (INAF Bologna)
      • 4:30 PM
        discussion 30m
    • 10:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Session IX
      • 10:30 AM
        How robust are the predictions of the curvaton scenario? 30m
        Speaker: Sami NURMI (Heidelberg)
      • 11:00 AM
        Non-Gaussianity and Baryogenesis 30m
        Speaker: Tomo TAKAHASHI (Saga, Japan)
      • 11:30 AM
        discussion 30m