The Palestinian Advanced Physics School 2016

Arab American University of Jenin

Arab American University of Jenin

Andrew O'Bannon (University of Southampton), David Marsh (University of Cambridge), Kate Shaw (INFN Gruppo Collegato di Udine and ICTP Trieste), Mario Martone (University of Cincinnati), Nabil Iqbal (University of Amsterdam)

The aim of the proposed school is to provide master level students with an overview of exciting recent developments in modern physics that would normally not be part of the regular curriculum at their home universities. Lectures will be given by internationally recognised experts in a variety of topics, there will be interactive problem solving sessions, an applied particle physics tutorial, and a panel discussion on opportunities and life in academia. 



Philip Argyres (University of Cincinnati) -- Symmetries & symmetry breaking

John Ellis (King's College London) -- Modern particle physics

Giorgio Paolucci (SESAME) -- Science at SESAME.