The 5th Huddersfield Annual Accelerator Symposium: announcing the UK National Ion Beam Centre

Buckley Lecture Theatre (University of Huddersfield)

Buckley Lecture Theatre

University of Huddersfield

Queensgate Campus, The University of Huddersfield Huddersfield HD1 3DH UK

The 5th annual Huddersfield Accelerator symposium will showcase the facilities of the newly announced  EPSRC UK National Ion Beam Centre, a mid-range facility for UK researchers, run as a collaboration between the University of Surrey, the University of Huddersfield and the University of Manchester’s Dalton Cumbrian Facility. Speakers will describe the facilities available, with case studies of past and present research.

Talks are aimed at potential users of ion beams - and any EPSRC grant holder can use the facilities free of charge - and at anyone interested in or involved with ion beams and their applications.

Registration is open and there is no charge - just enter your details in the web form below.(If you do not want your name to appear here, just send an email to the organisers instead.)

The venue is the University of Huddersfield Researcher Hub, number 18 on the campus map . Unfortunately there are no more spare university parking spaces - parking is available on Colne Road ( HD1 3AY for your satnav) at a cost of £3-50 for the day, and also in many well-signposted town centre car parks. For directions or any other information, contact Roger Barlow on

  • Adam Sebastian Brown
  • Aimee Hopper
  • Alex Popov
  • Andrew Rossall
  • Andy Smith
  • Anne Knott
  • Ben Wallis
  • Catia Costa
  • Chris Baddeley
  • Chris Jeynes Jeynes
  • Christopher Murphy
  • David Armstrong
  • David Bruton
  • Erik Wagenaars
  • Fiona McLachlan
  • Holly McKenzie
  • Jaap Van den Berg
  • John C Waite
  • John Kilner
  • Jonathan England
  • Jonathan Hinks
  • Jordan Taylor
  • Keith Heasman
  • Martyn Hussey
  • Matt Werner
  • Matthew Topping
  • Maulik Patel
  • Nick Bennett
  • Norman Turner
  • Paul Bailey
  • Paul Styman
  • Rob Edgecock
  • Robert Harrison
  • Roger Barlow
  • Roger Webb
  • Simon Pimblott
  • Steve Roberts
  • Tanjil Amin
  • Tim Noakes
  • Vassiliki Somaraki
  • Vladimir Vishnyakov
  • Wanisa Promdee