THE Port Humanitarian Hackathon: final presentations

80/1-001 - Globe of Science and Innovation - 1st Floor (CERN)

80/1-001 - Globe of Science and Innovation - 1st Floor


Globe de la science et de l'innovation 385 Route de Meyrin 1217 Meyrin Suisse
Show room on map
Daniel Dobos, Ines Knapper (CERN) , Karolos Potamianos, Agnes Jakab

Event exclusively in English
Evénement exclusivement en anglais

The 5th edition of the Humanitarian Hackathon organised by THE Port and hosted by IdeaSquare will reveal its results to the general public with a final presentation at the end of a 60 hours process of innovation on Sunday 7 October, followed by a cocktail reception (by invitation only).

Humanitarian Hackathons organised by THE Port have demonstrated that fundamental science can provide tech-enabled responses to urging humanitarian issues. This year, interdisciplinary teams will innovate the way humanitarian organisations handle the most critical aspects of field work during a 60 hours event. Groups of experts from all over the world will provide out-of-the-box proposals to tackle challenges set up by IFRC, Terre des Hommes, the Austrian Academy of Sciences, the United Nations and other international institutions. The call for advancement covers different areas of humanitarian interventions ranging from particular medical issues to logistic aspects of refugee protection.

The outcome of the innovation process will be showcased on Sunday 7 October from 18:00 - 19:30 at the Globe of Science and Innovation.

There is a live webcast for this event
    • 18:00 19:30
      THE Port Hackathon 1h 30m
      Speakers: Aayush Chadha, Agnes Jakab, Amelie Dorn , Andrea Cupertino, Anna Gottschalk, Anna Matuszynska, Antonio Gilardi (Universita e sezione INFN di Napoli (IT)) , Barbara Rusconi, Bashir Khoshnevis, Bertrand Michels, Bibek Pandey, Bilge Demirkoz (Middle East Technical University (TR)) , Boshra Khoshnevis, Branislav Ristic (IPA - ETH Zürich) , Carmen Margiotta, Daniel Dobos, Diego Cammarano, Duco Tellegen, Elisabeth Pfund, Evangelia Kavrochorianou, Eveline Wandt-Vogt, Ewan Oglethorp, Giuseppe Reale, Ines Knapper (CERN) , James Jennings, John Brogan, Johnny Skidmore, Josefina Espinosa, Joseph Manda, Kai Streicher, Karolos Potamianos (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DE)) , Kelly Baker, Kitty Liao, Lennart Heim, Margot Montassine, Mathis Gerdes, Mohammad Moosajee, Natalia Gutanu, Navid Rekabsaz, Nicoletta Garelli, Norwin Schnyder, Oliver Paul, Roy Allela, Saco Heijboer, Safar Ligal, Sara Zahedinezhad, Saykan Duygu, Sophie Ashcroft, Surbhi Mundra, Thinhinane LARIBI, Umang Mishra, Viviane Praz, Wilhelmina Welsch, ben krikler