1 November 2018 to 19 December 2018
Europe/Zurich timezone

HFLAV input to the update of the European Strategy for Particle Physics

Not scheduled
Flavour Physics and CP violation (quarks, charged leptons and rare processes)


The Heavy Flavor Averaging Group provides with this document input to the European Strategy for Particle Physics. Research in heavy-flavor physics is an essential component of the particle-physics program, both within and beyond the Standard Model. To fully realize the potential of the field, we believe the strategy should include strong support for the ongoing experimental and theoretical heavy-flavor research, future upgrades of existing facilities, and significant heavy-flavor capabilities at future colliders, including dedicated experiments.

Primary authors

Heavy Flavor Averaging Group Yasmine Sara Amhis (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (FR)) Sw Banerjee Eli Ben Haim (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (FR)) Marcella Bona (Queen Mary University of London (UK)) Andrzej Bozek (Polish Academy of Sciences (PL)) Concezio Bozzi (CERN and INFN Ferrara) Jolanta Brodzicka (Polish Academy of Sciences (PL)) Marcin Chrzaszcz (CERN) Jochen Christian Dingfelder (University of Bonn (DE)) Ulrik Egede (Imperial College (GB)) Marco Gersabeck (University of Manchester (GB)) Timothy Gershon (University of Warwick (GB)) Pablo Goldenzweig (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE)) Dr Kiyoshi Hayasaka (Niigata University) Hisaki Hayashii (Nara Women's University) Daniel Johnson (CERN) Matthew William Kenzie (University of Cambridge (GB)) Thomas Kuhr Olivier Leroy (Aix Marseille Univ, CNRS/IN2P3, CPPM, Marseille, France) Hai-Bo Li (IHEP) Alberto Lusiani (Scuola Normale Superiore and INFN, sezione di Pisa) Kenkichi Miyabayashi (Nara Women's University) Paras Naik (University of Bristol (GB)) Tara Nanut (EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Federale Lausanne (CH)) Mitesh Patel (Imperial College (GB)) Alexis Pompili (Universita e INFN, Bari (IT)) Matteo Rama (Universita & INFN Pisa (IT)) Rick Van Kooten (Indiana University (US)) Marcello Rotondo (INFN e Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati (IT)) Olivier Schneider (EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Federale Lausanne (CH)) Christoph Schwanda (Austrian Academy of Sciences (AT)) Prof. Alan Schwartz (University of Cincinnati (US)) Boris Shwartz (Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, Novosibirsk) Justine Serrano (CPPM, Aix-Marseille Université, CNRS/IN2P3, Marseille, France) Abi Soffer (Tel Aviv University (IL)) Diego Tonelli (INFN Trieste, Italy) Phillip Urquijo (University of Melbourne (AU)) Rick Van Kooten (Physics Department-Indiana University-Unknown) John Martin Yelton (University of Florida (US))

Presentation Materials